Lodestar

DFIN

Donnelley Financial Solutions, Inc.
NYSEServices-Miscellaneous Business ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Donnelley Financial Solutions, Inc. reported revenue of $767.00M in its most recent fiscal year, down 1.9% on the year before. It kept 4.2% of that as net income, and generated $107.80M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Miscellaneous Business Services.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
A80/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
D38/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-1.9%6.8%6 / 7
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-2.7%3.7%4 / 5
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-3.0%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-62.4%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-28.7%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
2.5%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
3.9%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported44.7%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
18.4%0.9%1 / 6
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
4.2%1.6%2 / 6
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
14.1%-2.9%2 / 6
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
8.5%2.4%2 / 5
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.0%1.4%2 / 7
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
20.2%3.7%1 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.45x——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.06x1.45x6 / 7
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.03x1.45x6 / 7
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
10.94x1.73x2 / 5
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.73x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 3 of the last 8 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 15, 2026
Clay Craig
Senior Advisor
Gift4,364$0.00$0.00
Sep 3, 2026
Williams Robert Kirk
Chief People & Intl Officer
Open-market sale16,450$48.77$802.2K
Sep 2, 2026
BINZ JOSEPH LEO
Director
Open-market purchase5,780$47.75$276.0K
Sep 1, 2026
BINZ JOSEPH LEO
Director
Open-market purchase10,000$48.52$485.2K
Sep 1, 2026
BINZ JOSEPH LEO
Director
Open-market purchase5,000$47.75$238.8K
Aug 19, 2026
Leib Daniel
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale9,787$50.00$489.4K
Aug 17, 2026
Trzcinski Leah Marie
Chief Legal Officer
Withheld for tax1,234$47.72$58.9K
Aug 14, 2026
Leib Daniel
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market sale213$50.00$10.7K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$767.00M$781.90M$797.20M$833.60M$993.30M$894.50M$874.70M$963.00M$1.00B$983.50M
Operating income$141.10M$136.60M$110.00M$145.00M$219.30M$3.60M$78.50M$121.10M$95.70M$105.00M
Net income$32.40M$92.40M$82.20M$102.50M$145.90M-$25.90M$37.60M$73.60M$9.70M$59.10M
EPS (diluted)$1.15$3.06$2.69$3.17$4.14-$0.76$1.10$2.16$0.29$1.80
Operating cash flow$164.90M$171.10M$124.00M$150.20M$180.00M$154.20M$54.50M$66.30M$91.40M$106.00M
Capital expenditure$57.10M$65.90M$61.80M$54.20M$42.30M$31.10M$44.80M$37.10M$27.80M$26.20M
Free cash flow$107.80M$105.20M$62.20M$96.00M$137.70M$123.10M$9.70M$29.20M$63.60M$79.80M
Total assets$800.40M$841.60M$806.90M$828.30M$883.30M$865.60M$886.90M$868.70M$893.50M$978.90M
Shareholder equity$379.20M$436.10M$402.20M$329.50M$377.00M$247.80M$268.60M$226.00M$149.40M$111.10M
Total debt$171.30M$124.70M$124.50M$169.20M$124.00M$230.50M$296.00M$362.70M$458.30M$587.00M
Cash$24.50M$57.30M$23.10M$34.20M$54.50M$73.60M$17.20M$47.30M$52.00M$36.20M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Donnelley Financial Solutions, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 17, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.