Lodestar

NVEC

NVE CORP /NEW/
NasdaqSemiconductors & Related DevicesLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026

NVE CORP /NEW/ reported revenue of $26.33M in its most recent fiscal year, up 1.8% on the year before. It kept 57.7% of that as net income, and generated $14.47M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Semiconductors & Related Devices.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D38/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
A+94/100
Ranked against 86 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
A84/100
Ranked against 51 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
F17/100
Ranked against 15 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
1.8%11.5%66 / 94
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-11.7%-2.2%75 / 89
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
4.3%7.9%56 / 84
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
1.0%4.8%26 / 44
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-12.6%-11.0%19 / 35
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
5.3%6.1%17 / 32
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
10.8%14.8%29 / 53
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-7.3%1.7%25 / 42

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
78.7%39.9%5 / 93
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
60.5%1.5%3 / 89
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
57.7%1.0%4 / 90
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
54.9%6.5%2 / 87
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
26.1%1.2%10 / 90
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
25.2%-0.1%4 / 97
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
24.0%1.5%13 / 86

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.27x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
28.21x2.71x2 / 97
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
22.00x2.14x2 / 97
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported2.57x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-1.21x-0.65x23 / 51

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
127.3%54.8%17 / 21
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
133.7%42.5%16 / 18
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
0.0%10.1%12 / 15

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
12
since 2015 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$4.00
fiscal 2026

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 29 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 8, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
Director
Open-market sale19,140$101.54$1.94M
Sep 8, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
Director
Open-market sale2,000$101.00$202.0K
Aug 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
Director
Open-market sale2,000$110.00$220.0K
Aug 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
Director
Open-market sale2,000$109.00$218.0K
Aug 25, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
Director
Open-market sale1,731$107.00$185.2K
Aug 17, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
Director
Open-market sale1,500$121.50$182.3K
Aug 12, 2026
Wei Xuan Kelly
Director
Returned to company538$123.00$66.2K
Aug 6, 2026
Valentine Carolyn Walker
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 6, 2026
HOLLISTER PATRICIA M
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 6, 2026
BRACKE JAMES W
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,000$0.00$0.00
Aug 6, 2026
Wei Xuan Kelly
Director
Grant or award(derivative)1,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 29, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Open-market sale15,222$114.08$1.74M
Jul 28, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Open-market sale3,260$117.57$383.3K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Open-market sale1,518$117.56$178.5K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise1,496$117.55$175.9K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise1,344$117.55$158.0K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise1,061$117.55$124.7K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise864$117.55$101.6K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise853$117.55$100.3K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise757$117.55$89.0K
Jul 27, 2026
Wei Xuan Kelly
Director
Option exercise538$117.38$63.2K
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise(derivative)2,500$0.00$0.00
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise(derivative)2,500$0.00$0.00
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise(derivative)2,500$0.00$0.00
Jul 27, 2026
BAKER DANIEL A
President & CEO
Option exercise(derivative)2,500$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$26.33M$25.87M$29.80M$38.25M$26.99M$21.37M$25.41M$26.47M$29.86M$28.33M
Gross profit$20.73M$21.64M$23.03M$30.19M$20.72M$17.24M$20.52M$21.26M$23.59M$22.25M
Operating income$15.92M$15.99M$18.52M$25.64M$16.33M$12.74M$15.51M$15.92M$18.45M$17.45M
Net income$15.20M$15.06M$17.12M$22.69M$14.51M$11.69M$14.53M$3.61M$13.91M$12.95M
EPS (diluted)$3.14$3.11$3.54$4.70$3.00$2.42$3.00n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$16.66M$14.31M$18.25M$19.09M$12.50M$13.36M$15.90M$14.22M$15.15M$12.38M
Capital expenditure$2.19M$1.26M$16.7K$935.8K$484.6K$62.7K$52.0K$68.3K$604.8K$519.8K
Free cash flow$14.47M$13.05M$18.23M$18.16M$12.02M$13.30M$15.84M$14.15M$14.55M$11.86M
Total assets$60.38M$64.28M$66.78M$69.26M$67.47M$72.50M$79.50M$83.62M$87.43M$93.77M
Shareholder equity$58.25M$62.27M$65.57M$67.08M$64.57M$70.89M$78.00M$82.78M$86.44M$92.68M
Cash$1.71M$8.04M$10.28M$1.67M$10.45M$10.43M$8.07M$6.88M$4.76M$8.20M
Dividends per share$4.00$4.00$4.00$4.00$4.00$4.00$4.00n/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from NVE CORP /NEW/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed May 6, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.