Lodestar

NIQ

NIQ Global Intelligence plc
NYSEServices-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

NIQ Global Intelligence plc reported revenue of $4.20B in its most recent fiscal year, up 5.7% on the year before. It kept -8.4% of that as net income, and generated $264.00M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
C45/100
Ranked against 60 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
F17/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
5.7%6.9%39 / 70
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported6.6%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.3%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-1.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported33.3%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.7%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
585.7%6.4%2 / 35
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported18.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported56.4%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
2.0%-0.2%27 / 66
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-8.4%-2.5%44 / 69
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
6.3%6.3%31 / 61
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-35.7%-2.7%47 / 64
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-5.2%-1.6%44 / 74
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
1.7%0.0%27 / 60

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
3.57x0.65x29 / 32
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.03x1.76x57 / 74
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.03x1.76x57 / 74
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported0.82x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
4.19x-0.22x32 / 35

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 7 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 20, 2026
Burwell Michael J
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax36,480$18.31$667.9K
Aug 20, 2026
Zitting Shaun Ellen
Chief Human Resources Officer
Withheld for tax2,802$18.31$51.3K
Aug 20, 2026
TREANGEN TROY
Chief AI and Product Officer
Withheld for tax2,420$18.31$44.3K
Aug 20, 2026
Klein-Boelting Ralf
Director
Withheld for tax1,956$18.31$35.8K
Aug 20, 2026
Palm Jamie E
Chief Accounting Officer
Withheld for tax247$18.31$4.5K
Aug 6, 2026
Zitting Shaun Ellen
Chief Human Resources Officer
Withheld for tax1,516$11.66$17.7K
Aug 6, 2026
Palm Jamie E
Chief Accounting Officer
Withheld for tax891$11.66$10.4K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023
Revenue$4.20B$3.97B$3.34B
Operating income$85.40M-$99.80M-$108.70M
Net income-$353.30M-$798.00M-$577.40M
EPS (diluted)-$1.32-$3.26-$2.35
Operating cash flow$298.70M$73.90M-$11.80M
Capital expenditure$34.70M$35.40M$24.20M
Free cash flow$264.00M$38.50M-$36.00M
Total assets$6.80B$6.37B—
Shareholder equity$988.40M$59.70M$1.22B
Total debt$3.53B$4.05B—
Cash$518.80M$266.20M$283.00M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from NIQ Global Intelligence plc’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.