Lodestar

NAK

NORTHERN DYNASTY MINERALS LTD
NYSEGold and Silver OresLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported43.8%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported29.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported18.2%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported14.6%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-588.7%0.7%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-86.3%1.1%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported14.9%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.13x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.55x2.38x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.55x1.95x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-327.10x10.49x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.42x—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Gross profit————CAD 688.0K—————
Operating income-CAD 23.22M-CAD 18.34MCAD 22.35MCAD 24.61MCAD 31.23MCAD 62.54MCAD 68.77MCAD 66.21MCAD 64.19MCAD 27.10M
Net income-CAD 104.37M-CAD 36.15MCAD 21.00MCAD 24.44MCAD 31.54MCAD 63.87MCAD 69.19MCAD 15.96MCAD 64.86MCAD 26.98M
Operating cash flow-CAD 23.21M-CAD 17.14M-CAD 22.11M-CAD 23.96M-CAD 32.48M-CAD 57.82M-CAD 64.74M-CAD 64.10M-CAD 43.02M-CAD 24.01M
Capital expenditure———————CAD 20.0KCAD 473.0K—
Free cash flow———————-CAD 64.12M-CAD 43.49M—
Total assetsCAD 120.98MCAD 137.16MCAD 143.85MCAD 145.22MCAD 159.28MCAD 180.37MCAD 154.62MCAD 161.92MCAD 202.62MCAD 150.35M
Shareholder equityCAD 17.73MCAD 97.20MCAD 123.28MCAD 142.69MCAD 155.49MCAD 172.31MCAD 138.50MCAD 148.21MCAD 137.50MCAD 148.85M
CashCAD 54.73MCAD 16.14MCAD 18.20MCAD 14.17MCAD 22.29MCAD 42.46MCAD 14.04MCAD 14.87MCAD 67.16MCAD 7.20M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from NORTHERN DYNASTY MINERALS LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 31, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.