KOF
COCA COLA FEMSA SAB DE CVCOCA COLA FEMSA SAB DE CV reported revenue of MXN 279.79B in its most recent fiscal year, up 18.2% on the year before. It kept 8.8% of that as net income, and generated MXN 18.50B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Bottled & Canned Soft Drinks & Carbonated Waters.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 18.2% | 4.4% | 2 / 10 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 13.9% | 7.2% | 3 / 10 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 7.5% | 8.5% | 8 / 10 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 21.6% | 15.5% | 2 / 5 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 14.9% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 14.4% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -18.4% | 18.1% | 7 / 7 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | -7.5% | 3.8% | 7 / 7 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 46.0% | 40.4% | 4 / 10 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 13.2% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 8.8% | 8.0% | 4 / 10 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 6.6% | 8.6% | 6 / 9 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 16.3% | 16.3% | 5 / 9 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 8.0% | 7.3% | 4 / 10 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 21.2% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.48x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.12x | 1.64x | 9 / 10 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.91x | 1.35x | 9 / 10 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | MXN 279.79B | MXN 236.63B | MXN 220.25B | MXN 189.38B | MXN 183.62B | MXN 194.47B | MXN 182.34B | MXN 183.26B | MXN 177.72B | MXN 152.36B |
| Gross profit | MXN 128.74B | MXN 110.86B | MXN 100.30B | MXN 88.60B | MXN 82.81B | MXN 87.51B | MXN 83.94B | MXN 83.51B | MXN 79.66B | MXN 72.03B |
| Net income | MXN 24.55B | MXN 20.23B | MXN 19.63B | MXN 16.33B | MXN 10.37B | MXN 12.63B | MXN 15.07B | -MXN 11.65B | MXN 10.53B | MXN 10.33B |
| EPS (diluted) | MXN 1.41 | MXN 1.16 | MXN 1.13 | MXN 0.93 | MXN 0.61 | MXN 0.72 | — | -MXN 6.12 | MXN 4.85 | MXN 4.94 |
| Operating cash flow | MXN 42.44B | MXN 42.29B | MXN 35.49B | MXN 32.72B | MXN 35.15B | MXN 31.29B | — | MXN 33.24B | MXN 32.45B | MXN 23.20B |
| Capital expenditure | MXN 23.94B | MXN 19.61B | MXN 16.76B | MXN 9.34B | MXN 9.65B | MXN 10.32B | MXN 9.92B | MXN 9.71B | MXN 10.31B | MXN 10.54B |
| Free cash flow | MXN 18.50B | MXN 22.68B | MXN 18.73B | MXN 23.38B | MXN 25.49B | MXN 20.96B | — | MXN 23.52B | MXN 22.14B | MXN 12.66B |
| Total assets | MXN 307.99B | MXN 273.52B | MXN 278.00B | MXN 271.57B | MXN 263.07B | MXN 257.84B | MXN 263.79B | MXN 285.68B | MXN 279.26B | MXN 210.25B |
| Shareholder equity | MXN 150.54B | MXN 133.71B | MXN 131.88B | MXN 127.57B | MXN 122.46B | MXN 129.69B | MXN 131.64B | MXN 143.31B | MXN 129.23B | MXN 108.73B |
| Total debt | MXN 72.25B | MXN 65.13B | MXN 78.67B | MXN 85.14B | MXN 85.83B | MXN 69.09B | MXN 80.42B | MXN 81.30B | MXN 87.34B | — |
| Cash | MXN 32.78B | MXN 31.06B | MXN 40.28B | MXN 47.25B | MXN 43.50B | MXN 20.49B | MXN 23.73B | MXN 18.77B | MXN 10.48B | MXN 15.99B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in MXN, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from COCA COLA FEMSA SAB DE CV’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 10, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.