FMX
MEXICAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INCMEXICAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INC reported revenue of MXN 781.59B in its most recent fiscal year, up 11.2% on the year before. It kept 5.1% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Bottled & Canned Soft Drinks & Carbonated Waters.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 11.2% | 4.4% | 3 / 10 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 15.6% | 7.2% | 2 / 10 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 9.1% | 8.5% | 5 / 10 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 15.5% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 18.1% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 3.8% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 41.1% | 40.4% | 5 / 10 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 13.2% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 5.1% | 8.0% | 7 / 10 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 8.6% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 10.6% | 16.3% | 6 / 9 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 4.7% | 7.3% | 7 / 10 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 21.2% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.38x | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.69x | 1.64x | 4 / 10 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.35x | 1.35x | 5 / 10 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 1 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11, 2026 | KAHN MICHAEL DAVID Director | Open-market purchase | 2,100 | $118.13 | $248.1K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | MXN 781.59B | MXN 702.69B | MXN 597.01B | MXN 505.46B | MXN 492.97B | MXN 506.71B | MXN 469.74B | MXN 439.93B | MXN 399.51B | MXN 311.59B |
| Gross profit | MXN 321.51B | MXN 279.51B | MXN 241.52B | MXN 206.18B | MXN 189.65B | MXN 191.48B | MXN 175.17B | MXN 162.09B | MXN 148.20B | MXN 123.18B |
| Net income | MXN 40.24B | MXN 76.68B | MXN 34.74B | MXN 37.68B | MXN 3.76B | MXN 28.05B | MXN 33.08B | MXN 37.21B | MXN 27.18B | MXN 23.28B |
| Operating cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | MXN 40.13B | MXN 50.13B | MXN 36.74B |
| Capital expenditure | MXN 43.68B | MXN 34.81B | MXN 29.35B | MXN 17.57B | MXN 18.66B | MXN 22.93B | MXN 21.58B | MXN 19.48B | MXN 19.08B | MXN 17.48B |
| Free cash flow | — | — | — | — | — | — | — | MXN 20.65B | MXN 31.05B | MXN 19.26B |
| Total assets | MXN 851.54B | MXN 805.86B | MXN 798.82B | MXN 737.50B | MXN 684.85B | MXN 637.54B | MXN 576.38B | MXN 588.54B | MXN 545.62B | MXN 409.33B |
| Shareholder equity | MXN 381.13B | MXN 378.37B | MXN 337.80B | MXN 335.12B | MXN 307.19B | MXN 325.75B | MXN 335.54B | MXN 336.91B | MXN 286.17B | MXN 241.86B |
| Total debt | MXN 144.43B | MXN 134.37B | MXN 189.88B | MXN 188.58B | MXN 184.20B | MXN 114.02B | MXN 126.23B | MXN 128.52B | MXN 137.34B | — |
| Cash | MXN 139.83B | MXN 165.11B | MXN 83.44B | MXN 97.41B | MXN 107.62B | MXN 65.56B | MXN 62.05B | MXN 96.94B | MXN 43.64B | MXN 29.40B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in MXN, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from MEXICAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 24, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.