Lodestar

KKR

KKR & Co. Inc.
NYSEInvestment AdviceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

KKR & Co. Inc. reported revenue of $19.46B in its most recent fiscal year, down 11.0% on the year before. It kept 12.2% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Investment Advice.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B65/100
Ranked against 37 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F27/100
Ranked against 40 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
B64/100
Ranked against 18 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-11.0%7.6%38 / 41
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
50.6%9.5%3 / 38
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
35.7%9.6%3 / 37
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported3.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported2.8%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported6.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported12.6%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-0.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported20.8%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
12.2%15.5%26 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported19.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
7.7%14.1%28 / 40
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.6%5.2%39 / 44
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported11.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
27.4%53.5%9 / 33
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported41.2%—
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
6.6%5.0%9 / 18

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
13
since 2011 in this data
Consecutive increases
6 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.73
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 6 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 8, 2026
BAE JOSEPH Y
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Gift122,403$0.00$0.00
Sep 8, 2026
BAE JOSEPH Y
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Gift345,849$0.00$0.00
Sep 3, 2026
HOLMES DANE E
Chief Administrative Officer
Open-market sale10,000$108.58$1.09M
Sep 2, 2026
HOLMES DANE E
Chief Administrative Officer
Option exercise(derivative)10,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 2, 2026
Lewin Robert H
Chief Financial Officer
Gift10,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 2, 2026
HOLMES DANE E
Chief Administrative Officer
Option exercise10,000——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$19.46B$21.88B$14.50B$5.70B$16.23B$4.23B$4.22B$2.40B$3.56B$2.04B
Net income$2.37B$3.08B$3.73B-$521.66M$4.73B$2.00B$2.01B$1.13B$1.02B$309.31M
Operating cash flow$477.76M$6.65B-$1.49B-$5.28B-$7.18B-$5.95B-$5.68B-$7.61B-$3.53B-$1.44B
Capital expenditure——————$194.57M$102.66M$97.07M$62.66M
Free cash flow——————-$5.88B-$7.71B-$3.63B-$1.50B
Total assets$410.14B$360.10B$317.29B$275.35B—$79.81B$60.90B$50.74B$45.83B$39.00B
Shareholder equity$30.90B$23.65B$22.86B$18.81B$17.58B$13.72B$10.81B$8.65B$7.19B—
Total debt————$36.91B$33.50B$27.15B$22.64B$21.43B$18.66B
Cash$17.15B$15.37B$20.81B$13.39B$10.53B$5.36B$2.35B$1.75B$1.88B$2.51B
Dividends per share$0.73$0.69$0.65$0.61$0.58$0.53$0.50$0.29$0.67—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from KKR & Co. Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.