Lodestar

APO

Apollo Global Management, Inc.
NYSEInvestment AdviceLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Apollo Global Management, Inc. reported revenue of $32.05B in its most recent fiscal year, up 22.7% on the year before. It kept 10.9% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Investment Advice.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+75/100
Ranked against 23 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
D34/100
Ranked against 39 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C44/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
22.7%7.6%10 / 40
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
43.0%8.5%5 / 38
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
68.6%7.8%1 / 36
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-24.4%6.6%23 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported2.9%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
66.0%6.5%1 / 23
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported12.6%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-2.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported61.0%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported20.1%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
10.9%15.5%28 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported19.7%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
15.0%14.6%19 / 39
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
0.8%5.6%36 / 43
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported11.1%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.57x0.50x11 / 20
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported3.88x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported3.88x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported5.79x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.45x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
34.4%47.6%10 / 31
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported38.3%—
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
-2.9%3.5%16 / 19

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
6
since 2022 in this data
Consecutive increases
3 years
through 2025
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$1.99
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 5 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 10, 2026
Belardi James Richard
See Remarks
Gift38,605$0.00$0.00
Aug 14, 2026
Kelly Martin
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale3,000$140.84$422.5K
Aug 14, 2026
Kelly Martin
Chief Financial Officer
Gift1,534$0.00$0.00
Aug 7, 2026
BLACK LEON D
Insider
Other(derivative)1——
Jul 29, 2026
LDB 2014 LLC
Insider
Other3,000,000——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020
Revenue$32.05B$26.11B$32.64B$10.97B$5.95B$2.35B
Net income$3.49B$4.58B$5.05B-$1.96B$1.84B$157.00M
EPS (diluted)$5.54$7.33$8.28-$3.43$7.32$0.44
Operating cash flow$7.25B$3.25B$6.32B$3.79B$1.06B-$1.62B
Total assets$460.95B$377.89B$313.49B$257.22B$30.50B—
Shareholder equity$23.34B$17.25B$14.04B$6.64B$3.79B$5.51B
Total debt$13.36B$10.59B$8.09B$6.47B$3.13B—
Cash$20.59B$17.11B$17.69B$8.98B$917.00M$1.56B
Dividends per share$1.99$1.81$1.69$1.60$2.10$2.31

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Apollo Global Management, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-Q filed Aug 10, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.