KB
KB Financial Group Inc.Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | Not reported | 11.1% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.4% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 8.8% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 13.4% | 18.7% | 19 / 26 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 5.3% | 8.5% | 17 / 24 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 8.7% | 12.5% | 15 / 21 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -2.0% | -5.2% | 9 / 19 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 10.5% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 24.3% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 21.2% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 8.4% | 13.1% | 26 / 31 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.7% | 1.0% | 23 / 31 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 12.4% | 33.9% | 6 / 8 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.19x | 0.58x | 6 / 14 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 0.46x | 0.50x | 8 / 11 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -1.47x | -3.18x | 7 / 9 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 33.5% | 36.3% | 14 / 30 |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | 45.8% | 22.2% | 15 / 19 |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | -16.0% | 6.2% | 9 / 9 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | — | KRW 16.23T | KRW 13.78T | KRW 14.48T | KRW 12.49T | KRW 11.43T | KRW 10.86T | KRW 10.19T | KRW 7.44T | — |
| Operating income | KRW 8.05T | KRW 6.39T | KRW 5.23T | KRW 6.10T | KRW 4.63T | KRW 4.49T | KRW 4.27T | KRW 4.02T | KRW 1.68T | KRW 1.82T |
| Net income | KRW 5.03T | KRW 4.53T | KRW 3.89T | KRW 4.38T | KRW 3.52T | KRW 3.31T | KRW 3.06T | KRW 3.34T | KRW 2.19T | KRW 1.73T |
| EPS (diluted) | KRW 12726.00 | KRW 11218.00 | KRW 9998.00 | KRW 10890.00 | KRW 8730.00 | KRW 8387.00 | KRW 7676.00 | KRW 8257.00 | KRW 5559.00 | KRW 4376.00 |
| Operating cash flow | KRW 4.02T | KRW 4.11T | KRW 4.76T | -KRW 2.03T | -KRW 8.41T | KRW 9.40T | -KRW 8.96T | -KRW 4.84T | KRW 1.12T | KRW 2.19T |
| Capital expenditure | KRW 337.18B | KRW 350.14B | KRW 296.94B | KRW 286.61B | KRW 424.86B | KRW 608.74B | KRW 452.27B | KRW 298.37B | KRW 397.16B | KRW 229.21B |
| Free cash flow | KRW 3.68T | KRW 3.76T | KRW 4.46T | -KRW 2.31T | -KRW 8.84T | KRW 8.79T | -KRW 9.41T | -KRW 5.13T | KRW 727.83B | KRW 1.96T |
| Total assets | KRW 757.85T | KRW 715.73T | KRW 715.73T | KRW 663.90T | KRW 610.72T | KRW 518.54T | KRW 479.59T | KRW 436.79T | KRW 375.67T | — |
| Shareholder equity | KRW 59.82T | KRW 58.64T | KRW 53.80T | KRW 49.37T | KRW 43.40T | KRW 39.15T | KRW 35.71T | KRW 34.04T | KRW 31.26T | KRW 28.90T |
| Total debt | KRW 11.47T | KRW 69.58T | KRW 71.72T | KRW 56.91T | KRW 49.83T | KRW 37.82T | KRW 19.97T | KRW 16.85T | KRW 14.49T | — |
| Cash | KRW 24.61T | KRW 25.83T | KRW 26.53T | KRW 26.03T | KRW 25.61T | KRW 20.84T | KRW 20.27T | KRW 19.82T | KRW 17.88T | KRW 7.46T |
| Dividends per share | KRW 804.00 | — | KRW 2190.00 | KRW 1770.00 | KRW 2210.00 | KRW 1920.00 | KRW 1920.00 | KRW 1250.00 | KRW 980.00 | — |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in KRW, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from KB Financial Group Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 25, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.