AVAL
Grupo Aval Acciones Y Valores S.A.Grupo Aval Acciones Y Valores S.A. reported revenue of COP 46.49T in its most recent fiscal year, down 2.4% on the year before. It kept 4.7% of that as net income, and generated COP 146.19B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -2.4% | 11.1% | 17 / 18 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 6.0% | 11.4% | 12 / 17 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 4.6% | 8.8% | 16 / 18 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 37.4% | 18.7% | 6 / 26 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -33.9% | 8.5% | 24 / 24 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | -20.7% | 12.5% | 21 / 21 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -97.3% | -5.2% | 15 / 19 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | -69.7% | 10.5% | 16 / 16 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 5.3% | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 4.7% | 24.3% | 18 / 18 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 0.3% | 21.2% | 10 / 13 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 6.6% | 13.1% | 28 / 31 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 0.7% | 1.0% | 22 / 31 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 33.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 2.20x | 0.58x | 13 / 14 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 0.50x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -3.18x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | COP 46.49T | COP 47.66T | COP 37.27T | COP 39.06T | COP 38.47T | COP 37.06T | COP 34.08T | COP 31.66T | COP 31.66T | COP 21.15T |
| Gross profit | COP 2.48T | COP 3.22T | COP 4.55T | COP 3.10T | COP 2.82T | COP 2.37T | COP 2.64T | COP 757.02B | — | — |
| Net income | COP 2.19T | COP 2.18T | COP 4.87T | COP 5.67T | COP 4.63T | COP 5.37T | COP 5.18T | COP 3.16T | COP 3.52T | COP 3.35T |
| EPS (diluted) | COP 42.75 | COP 31.12 | COP 107.29 | COP 148.01 | COP 105.45 | COP 136.19 | — | — | — | — |
| Operating cash flow | COP 782.29B | COP 6.01T | -COP 222.12B | COP 5.90T | COP 10.02T | COP 5.63T | COP 8.73T | COP 5.11T | COP 2.49T | COP 11.35T |
| Capital expenditure | COP 636.10B | COP 589.07B | COP 519.37B | COP 664.51B | COP 638.26B | COP 679.02B | COP 548.98B | COP 473.75B | COP 814.56B | COP 920.45B |
| Free cash flow | COP 146.19B | COP 5.42T | -COP 741.49B | COP 5.24T | COP 9.38T | COP 4.96T | COP 8.18T | COP 4.63T | COP 1.67T | COP 10.43T |
| Total assets | COP 327.86T | COP 301.18T | COP 295.59T | COP 366.90T | COP 322.90T | COP 278.83T | COP 259.68T | COP 236.54T | COP 224.07T | — |
| Shareholder equity | COP 33.16T | COP 31.52T | COP 30.82T | COP 39.47T | COP 35.44T | COP 33.35T | COP 29.55T | COP 25.48T | COP 24.66T | COP 22.91T |
| Total debt | COP 72.82T | COP 65.54T | COP 72.12T | COP 73.28T | COP 58.62T | COP 54.84T | COP 51.21T | — | — | — |
| Cash | COP 17.00T | COP 18.60T | COP 17.03T | COP 36.64T | COP 34.03T | COP 30.12T | COP 28.40T | COP 22.34T | COP 22.19T | COP 22.28T |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in COP, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Grupo Aval Acciones Y Valores S.A.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 28, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.