Lodestar

IFS

Intercorp Financial Services Inc.
NYSECommercial Banks, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+55/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 4 metrics.
Profitability
C+51/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 3 metrics.
Financial health
C+57/100
Ranked against 9 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
B63/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported11.1%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported11.4%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported8.8%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
22.0%18.7%10 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-9.8%8.5%20 / 24
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
2.9%-5.2%8 / 19
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
30.6%10.5%4 / 16

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported24.3%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported21.2%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
11.9%13.1%17 / 31
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.4%1.0%12 / 31
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
29.3%33.9%5 / 8

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.55x0.58x7 / 14
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.66x0.50x4 / 11
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-3.18x-3.18x5 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20242023202220212020201920182017
Operating incomePEN 1.65BPEN 1.35BPEN 2.17BPEN 2.39BPEN 356.34MPEN 1.93BPEN 1.54B—
Net incomePEN 1.31BPEN 1.08BPEN 1.68BPEN 1.80BPEN 383.55MPEN 1.45BPEN 1.09BPEN 1.03B
EPS (diluted)PEN 11.38PEN 9.33PEN 14.45PEN 15.51————
Operating cash flowPEN 2.91BPEN 2.88B-PEN 1.01BPEN 1.35BPEN 12.99BPEN 1.67B-PEN 2.05BPEN 3.41B
Capital expenditurePEN 104.72MPEN 147.65MPEN 135.04MPEN 87.28MPEN 52.37MPEN 68.19MPEN 72.71MPEN 84.69M
Free cash flowPEN 2.81BPEN 2.73B-PEN 1.15BPEN 1.26BPEN 12.94BPEN 1.60B-PEN 2.12BPEN 3.32B
Total assetsPEN 95.50BPEN 89.62BPEN 87.48BPEN 89.95BPEN 88.24BPEN 71.56BPEN 63.74B—
Shareholder equityPEN 10.98BPEN 10.01BPEN 9.43BPEN 8.73BPEN 8.95BPEN 8.90BPEN 7.09BPEN 5.75B
Total debtPEN 6.08BPEN 5.55BPEN 7.91BPEN 8.39BPEN 7.78BPEN 6.89BPEN 6.50B—
CashPEN 12.62BPEN 9.82BPEN 13.19BPEN 17.10BPEN 18.77BPEN 11.13BPEN 8.38B—

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in PEN, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Intercorp Financial Services Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 25, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.