HUYA
HUYA Inc.HUYA Inc. reported revenue of CNY 6.50B in its most recent fiscal year, up 7.0% on the year before. It kept -1.7% of that as net income, and generated -CNY 343.98M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 7.0% | 7.0% | 35 / 69 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -11.1% | 6.6% | 54 / 65 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -9.8% | 12.3% | 47 / 53 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -1.6% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 33.3% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.7% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | 6.4% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 18.6% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 13.4% | 58.0% | 54 / 60 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -2.5% | -0.2% | 35 / 66 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -1.7% | -2.5% | 32 / 69 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -5.3% | 5.5% | 46 / 60 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -2.3% | -2.2% | 31 / 60 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -1.7% | -1.4% | 37 / 70 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -3.0% | 0.2% | 35 / 57 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.67x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 2.84x | 1.76x | 22 / 70 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 2.84x | 1.76x | 22 / 70 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 1.05x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.22x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | LEI Peng (Raymond) CFO | Other | 165,176 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | HUANG Junhong Acting CEO and Senior VP | Other | 270,400 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 6.50B | CNY 6.08B | CNY 6.99B | CNY 9.26B | CNY 11.35B | CNY 10.91B | CNY 8.37B | CNY 4.66B | CNY 2.18B | CNY 796.90M |
| Gross profit | CNY 872.13M | CNY 809.45M | CNY 815.20M | CNY 653.63M | CNY 1.60B | CNY 2.27B | CNY 1.48B | CNY 729.79M | CNY 254.95M | -CNY 297.74M |
| Operating income | -CNY 162.50M | -CNY 189.58M | -CNY 443.59M | -CNY 736.24M | -CNY 30.17M | CNY 724.96M | CNY 261.38M | CNY 26.66M | -CNY 94.87M | -CNY 626.14M |
| Net income | -CNY 112.59M | -CNY 47.95M | -CNY 204.52M | -CNY 547.67M | CNY 583.50M | CNY 884.16M | CNY 468.17M | -CNY 1.94B | -CNY 80.97M | -CNY 625.63M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CNY 0.49 | -CNY 0.21 | -CNY 0.84 | -CNY 2.27 | CNY 2.41 | CNY 3.71 | CNY 2.02 | -CNY 15.02 | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | -CNY 176.15M | CNY 94.28M | -CNY 32.08M | -CNY 400.36M | CNY 327.45M | CNY 1.24B | CNY 1.95B | CNY 717.46M | CNY 242.44M | -CNY 420.45M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 167.83M | CNY 186.26M | CNY 123.21M | CNY 156.35M | CNY 39.48M | CNY 54.41M | CNY 61.21M | CNY 74.80M | CNY 37.17M | CNY 3.0K |
| Free cash flow | -CNY 343.98M | -CNY 91.97M | -CNY 155.29M | -CNY 556.71M | CNY 287.97M | CNY 1.19B | CNY 1.88B | CNY 642.66M | CNY 205.28M | -CNY 420.45M |
| Total assets | CNY 6.70B | CNY 9.57B | CNY 12.92B | CNY 13.79B | CNY 13.25B | CNY 12.41B | CNY 11.37B | CNY 7.11B | CNY 1.30B | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 4.92B | CNY 7.55B | CNY 10.62B | CNY 11.41B | CNY 10.51B | CNY 9.78B | CNY 8.68B | CNY 5.65B | CNY 60.20M | -CNY 164.39M |
| Cash | CNY 692.66M | CNY 1.19B | CNY 511.97M | CNY 694.09M | CNY 1.79B | CNY 3.29B | CNY 1.11B | CNY 709.02M | CNY 442.53M | CNY 6.19M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from HUYA Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.