Lodestar

HSLV

Highlander Silver Corp.
NYSEGold and Silver OresLatest fiscal year ended Sep 30, 2024

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported43.8%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported29.6%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported18.2%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported14.6%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-32.2%0.7%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-22.3%1.1%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-34.8%14.9%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.13x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.37x2.38x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.37x1.95x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported10.49x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.42x—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025
Operating income-CAD 3.12M
Net income-CAD 3.09M
EPS (diluted)CAD 0.05
Operating cash flow-CAD 2.45M
Capital expenditureCAD 31.5K
Free cash flow-CAD 2.48M
Total assetsCAD 13.82M
Shareholder equityCAD 9.58M
CashCAD 2.50M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Highlander Silver Corp.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Mar 31, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.