Lodestar

GPRK

GeoPark Ltd
NYSECrude Petroleum & Natural GasLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

GeoPark Ltd reported revenue of $492.52M in its most recent fiscal year, down 25.5% on the year before. It kept 10.1% of that as net income, and generated -$83.65M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
F20/100
Ranked against 19 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
B60/100
Ranked against 29 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C+51/100
Ranked against 48 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-25.5%0.1%75 / 80
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-22.3%-4.1%71 / 74
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
4.6%15.8%57 / 66
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-47.5%-20.6%29 / 46
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-36.7%-28.1%32 / 42
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-129.9%-12.6%14 / 19
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-9.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported77.4%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
22.4%11.6%24 / 61
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
10.1%9.6%37 / 77
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-17.0%5.6%25 / 29
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
20.2%6.6%10 / 73
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.8%3.7%35 / 82
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
15.8%5.6%9 / 60

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
2.25x0.47x52 / 56
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.60x0.96x17 / 80
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.51x0.88x17 / 80
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.45x2.72x31 / 48
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.84x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 9 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 21, 2026
Gilinski Dorita
Director
Grant or award4,224$9.74$41.1K
Sep 8, 2026
PARK JAMES FRANKLIN
Director
Open-market sale100,000$11.92$1.19M
Aug 24, 2026
BEDINGFIELD ROBERT A
Director
Grant or award5,479$9.74$53.4K
Aug 24, 2026
Gilinski Gabriel
Director
Grant or award4,957$9.74$48.3K
Aug 24, 2026
Martinez Beltran Nestor Camilo
Director
Grant or award4,392$9.74$42.8K
Aug 24, 2026
MAXTED BRIAN F
Director
Grant or award2,567$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
Macellari Carlos Enrique
Director
Grant or award2,567$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
Papadimitriou Constantin
Director
Grant or award2,567$0.00$0.00
Aug 10, 2026
PARK JAMES FRANKLIN
Director
Open-market sale120,000$9.65$1.16M

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$492.52M$660.84M$756.63M$1.05B$688.54M$393.69M$628.91M$601.16M$330.12M$192.67M
Operating income$110.54M$273.55M$270.91M$429.08M$185.81M-$110.66M$210.68M$256.49M$79.00M-$28.61M
Net income$49.67M$96.38M$111.07M$224.44M$61.13M-$232.95M$57.76M$102.67M-$17.84M-$60.65M
EPS (diluted)$0.95$1.81$1.94$3.75$0.99-$3.84$0.92$1.11-$0.40n/c
Operating cash flow$14.71M$471.03M$300.94M$467.47M$216.78M$168.70M$235.43M$256.21M$142.16M$82.88M
Capital expenditure$98.36M$191.31M$199.04M$168.81M$129.26M$75.30M$126.32M$124.74M$105.60M$39.31M
Free cash flow-$83.65M$279.72M$101.90M$298.66M$87.52M$93.40M$109.11M$131.46M$36.55M$43.58M
Total assets$1.04B$1.20B$1.02B$973.98M$895.74M$960.27M$852.13M$862.66M$786.16M$640.54M
Shareholder equity$245.80M$203.29M$176.02M$115.58M-$61.95M-$109.19M$132.88M$143.02M$126.84M$141.59M
Total debt$553.55M$514.33M$500.98M$497.64M$674.09M$784.59M$437.42M$447.00M$426.20M$358.67M
Cash$100.32M$276.75M$133.04M$128.84M$100.60M$201.91M$111.18M$127.73M$134.75M$73.56M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from GeoPark Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 31, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.