GOTU
Gaotu Techedu Inc.Gaotu Techedu Inc. reported revenue of CNY 6.15B in its most recent fiscal year, up 35.0% on the year before. It kept -5.3% of that as net income, and generated CNY 246.59M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Educational Services.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 35.0% | 4.0% | 4 / 39 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 35.0% | 7.3% | 6 / 36 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -2.9% | 4.3% | 23 / 33 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 13.9% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 33.1% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 7.3% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 209.1% | 5.4% | 1 / 23 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 90.6% | 24.7% | 2 / 14 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 67.4% | 48.6% | 4 / 33 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -8.2% | 2.6% | 23 / 37 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -5.3% | 3.7% | 22 / 37 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 4.0% | 4.0% | 18 / 35 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -25.8% | 7.1% | 24 / 36 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -5.2% | 3.5% | 23 / 39 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -50.4% | 0.9% | 26 / 34 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.11x | 0.22x | 6 / 22 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.94x | 1.71x | 32 / 40 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.92x | 1.71x | 31 / 40 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 3.51x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.12x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 6.15B | CNY 4.55B | CNY 2.96B | CNY 2.50B | CNY 6.56B | CNY 7.12B | CNY 2.11B | CNY 397.31M | CNY 97.58M |
| Gross profit | CNY 4.15B | CNY 3.10B | CNY 2.17B | CNY 1.80B | CNY 4.16B | CNY 5.36B | CNY 1.58B | CNY 254.55M | CNY 72.56M |
| Operating income | -CNY 503.17M | -CNY 1.18B | -CNY 149.01M | -CNY 118.05M | -CNY 3.18B | -CNY 1.76B | CNY 215.73M | CNY 19.15M | -CNY 92.43M |
| Net income | -CNY 323.31M | -CNY 1.05B | -CNY 7.30M | CNY 13.17M | -CNY 3.10B | -CNY 1.39B | CNY 226.63M | CNY 19.65M | -CNY 86.95M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CNY 1.98 | -CNY 6.12 | -CNY 0.04 | CNY 0.07 | -CNY 18.17 | -CNY 8.72 | CNY 1.35 | -CNY 0.21 | -CNY 1.36 |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 416.09M | CNY 258.01M | CNY 353.70M | CNY 54.55M | -CNY 4.19B | CNY 603.27M | CNY 1.29B | CNY 241.87M | -CNY 49.64M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 169.50M | CNY 178.22M | CNY 40.80M | CNY 18.95M | CNY 272.32M | CNY 284.07M | CNY 61.27M | CNY 12.13M | CNY 370.0K |
| Free cash flow | CNY 246.59M | CNY 79.79M | CNY 312.90M | CNY 35.59M | -CNY 4.46B | CNY 319.20M | CNY 1.22B | CNY 229.74M | -CNY 50.01M |
| Total assets | CNY 6.20B | CNY 5.83B | CNY 5.41B | CNY 4.88B | CNY 5.02B | CNY 10.69B | CNY 3.39B | CNY 338.20M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 1.25B | CNY 1.93B | CNY 3.11B | CNY 3.10B | CNY 2.88B | CNY 5.73B | CNY 1.56B | -CNY 492.54M | -CNY 479.42M |
| Total debt | CNY 131.88M | CNY 0.00 | — | — | — | — | — | — | — |
| Cash | CNY 596.20M | CNY 1.32B | CNY 636.05M | CNY 819.91M | CNY 728.93M | CNY 355.22M | CNY 73.97M | CNY 33.26M | CNY 19.29M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Gaotu Techedu Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 22, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.