GLDG
GoldMining Inc.Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 42.2% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 29.6% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 16.8% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 14.6% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -6.7% | -1.7% | 41 / 63 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -6.4% | -1.2% | 43 / 65 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -10.1% | 3.8% | 28 / 39 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.12x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 9.48x | 2.64x | 13 / 62 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 9.48x | 2.25x | 13 / 62 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 3.54x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.42x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating income | -CAD 26.28M | -CAD 25.58M | -CAD 25.27M | -CAD 13.66M | CAD 108.69M | -CAD 10.87M | -CAD 6.32M |
| Net income | -CAD 15.33M | -CAD 27.35M | -CAD 30.45M | -CAD 13.20M | CAD 100.18M | -CAD 11.09M | -CAD 6.22M |
| EPS (diluted) | — | — | — | -CAD 0.09 | CAD 0.66 | -CAD 0.08 | — |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 0.00 | CAD 243.0K | CAD 170.0K | CAD 35.0K | CAD 7.0K | CAD 36.4K | — |
| Total assets | CAD 237.96M | CAD 120.96M | CAD 136.88M | CAD 147.33M | CAD 200.16M | CAD 69.43M | CAD 68.28M |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 229.60M | CAD 115.16M | CAD 132.41M | CAD 135.09M | CAD 175.70M | CAD 65.51M | CAD 65.65M |
| Total debt | — | — | — | — | CAD 0.00 | CAD 350.0K | — |
| Cash | CAD 24.94M | CAD 11.88M | CAD 21.59M | CAD 8.32M | CAD 11.66M | CAD 9.19M | CAD 6.48M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from GoldMining Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Feb 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.