GGAL
GRUPO FINANCIERO GALICIA SAFigures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | Not reported | 11.1% | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 11.4% | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 8.8% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 120.0% | 18.7% | 3 / 26 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 104.6% | 8.5% | 1 / 24 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 100.1% | 12.5% | 2 / 21 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -5.2% | -5.2% | 10 / 19 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 25.7% | 10.5% | 7 / 16 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 24.3% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 21.2% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 26.8% | 13.1% | 1 / 31 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 5.0% | 1.0% | 1 / 31 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 33.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.07x | 0.58x | 4 / 14 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 0.48x | 0.50x | 7 / 11 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -3.18x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 4 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 14, 2026 | Braun Tomas Director | Open-market sale | 14,472 | $4.59 | $66.4K |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Braun Tomas Director | Open-market sale | 4,300 | $4.68 | $20.1K |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Braun Tomas Director | Open-market sale | 9,820 | $5.16 | $50.7K |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Braun Tomas Director | Open-market sale | 10,970 | $4.61 | $50.6K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating income | ARS 1.49T | ARS 1.18T | ARS 447.45B | ARS 288.93B | ARS 136.49B | ARS 82.51B | ARS 7.07B | ARS 22.46B |
| Net income | ARS 1.62T | ARS 734.23B | ARS 329.38B | ARS 188.62B | ARS 75.01B | ARS 48.95B | -ARS 8.02B | ARS 11.20B |
| EPS (diluted) | ARS 1095.51 | ARS 497.89 | ARS 223.36 | ARS 127.90 | ARS 51.30 | ARS 34.15 | -ARS 5.09 | ARS 7.84 |
| Operating cash flow | ARS 3.50T | ARS 3.63T | ARS 3.91T | ARS 1.72T | ARS 540.28B | -ARS 39.46B | ARS 188.24B | -ARS 13.81B |
| Capital expenditure | ARS 214.70B | ARS 161.19B | ARS 125.66B | ARS 60.32B | ARS 20.95B | ARS 16.35B | ARS 7.72B | ARS 5.01B |
| Free cash flow | ARS 3.29T | ARS 3.47T | ARS 3.78T | ARS 1.66T | ARS 519.33B | -ARS 55.81B | ARS 180.52B | -ARS 18.82B |
| Total assets | ARS 32.52T | ARS 22.25T | ARS 10.49T | ARS 3.27T | ARS 1.59T | ARS 933.27B | ARS 876.37B | ARS 489.64B |
| Shareholder equity | ARS 6.06T | ARS 4.39T | ARS 4.13T | ARS 4.02T | ARS 1.67T | ARS 467.67B | ARS 195.51B | ARS 141.32B |
| Total debt | ARS 441.78B | ARS 300.79B | ARS 116.68B | ARS 46.19B | ARS 20.88B | ARS 30.94B | ARS 29.91B | ARS 11.62B |
| Cash | ARS 7.41T | ARS 7.12T | ARS 9.00T | ARS 8.48T | ARS 3.47T | ARS 929.14B | ARS 714.00B | ARS 276.36B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in ARS, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from GRUPO FINANCIERO GALICIA SA’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 28, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.