DDL
Dingdong (Cayman) LtdDingdong (Cayman) Ltd reported revenue of CNY 24.36B in its most recent fiscal year, up 5.6% on the year before. It kept 1.0% of that as net income, and generated CNY 357.75M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Retail-Catalog & Mail-Order Houses.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 5.6% | 5.6% | 14 / 29 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 0.2% | 0.4% | 15 / 28 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 16.5% | 4.1% | 8 / 26 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | 9.5% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 7.9% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 8.2% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -56.9% | -5.8% | 16 / 17 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 14.1% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 43.7% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 0.5% | 0.3% | 14 / 28 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 1.0% | -0.9% | 12 / 29 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 1.5% | 1.8% | 17 / 27 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 22.3% | -1.8% | 7 / 26 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 3.3% | -2.5% | 11 / 29 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 15.7% | 4.0% | 8 / 20 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.84x | 0.33x | 13 / 17 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.05x | 1.23x | 18 / 29 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.93x | 0.93x | 15 / 29 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 7.84x | 3.95x | 9 / 21 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -13.55x | -2.41x | 1 / 16 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CNY 24.36B | CNY 23.07B | CNY 19.97B | CNY 24.22B | CNY 20.12B | CNY 11.34B | CNY 3.88B |
| Operating income | CNY 131.68M | CNY 214.55M | -CNY 130.12M | -CNY 799.73M | -CNY 6.37B | -CNY 3.16B | -CNY 1.74B |
| Net income | CNY 231.70M | CNY 304.40M | -CNY 91.28M | -CNY 806.88M | -CNY 6.43B | -CNY 3.18B | -CNY 1.87B |
| EPS (diluted) | — | — | — | — | — | -CNY 54.91 | -CNY 32.45 |
| Operating cash flow | CNY 535.51M | CNY 929.03M | -CNY 234.61M | CNY 87.37M | -CNY 5.67B | -CNY 2.06B | -CNY 964.27M |
| Capital expenditure | CNY 177.76M | CNY 98.18M | CNY 83.33M | CNY 126.89M | CNY 451.61M | CNY 248.48M | CNY 124.81M |
| Free cash flow | CNY 357.75M | CNY 830.85M | -CNY 317.93M | -CNY 39.52M | -CNY 6.12B | -CNY 2.30B | -CNY 1.09B |
| Total assets | CNY 7.02B | CNY 7.12B | CNY 7.70B | CNY 9.38B | CNY 9.42B | CNY 4.92B | — |
| Shareholder equity | CNY 1.04B | CNY 798.61M | CNY 382.53M | CNY 310.18M | CNY 728.07M | -CNY 5.92B | -CNY 2.49B |
| Total debt | CNY 871.52M | CNY 1.61B | CNY 3.30B | CNY 0.00 | CNY 57.88M | CNY 144.88M | — |
| Cash | CNY 1.11B | CNY 887.43M | CNY 1.21B | CNY 1.86B | CNY 662.77M | CNY 1.38B | CNY 938.56M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Dingdong (Cayman) Ltd’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.