Lodestar

BBAR

Banco BBVA Argentina S.A.
NYSECommercial Banks, NECLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Commercial Banks, NEC.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B66/100
Ranked against 21 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported11.1%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported11.4%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported8.8%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
5.5%18.7%22 / 26
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
84.9%8.5%2 / 24
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
61.4%12.5%3 / 21
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-5.2%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported10.5%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported24.3%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported21.2%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
13.9%13.1%12 / 31
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
2.5%1.0%2 / 31
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported33.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.58x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
0.25x0.50x10 / 11
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-5.42x-3.18x2 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
24.8%36.3%8 / 30
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
Not reported22.2%—
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported6.2%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
2
since 2023 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
ARS 431.24
fiscal 2024

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20242023202220212020201920182017
Gross profitARS 3.31TARS 3.92TARS 2.50TARS 834.44BARS 279.85BARS 182.46BARS 82.51BARS 49.21B
Operating incomeARS 441.03BARS 679.79BARS 379.10BARS 85.13BARS 52.44BARS 36.92BARS 5.13BARS 3.45B
Net incomeARS 364.82BARS 342.44BARS 393.05BARS 56.75BARS 29.60BARS 32.93B-ARS 3.29BARS 2.86B
EPS (diluted)ARS 588.22ARS 557.49ARS 651.23ARS 93.05ARS 48.23ARS 53.76-ARS 5.09ARS 5.14
Operating cash flowARS 2.59TARS 1.31TARS 766.43BARS 680.17B-ARS 29.81BARS 79.12BARS 102.84B-ARS 45.37B
Total assetsARS 14.72TARS 13.31TARS 6.08TARS 2.01TARS 1.05TARS 618.31BARS 556.17BARS 318.78B
Shareholder equityARS 2.62TARS 3.08TARS 2.45TARS 2.15TARS 1.05TARS 337.59BARS 143.97BARS 103.70B
CashARS 2.82TARS 2.49TARS 2.01TARS 2.88TARS 1.39TARS 625.49BARS 313.29BARS 118.23B
Dividends per shareARS 431.24ARS 58.05——————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in ARS, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Banco BBVA Argentina S.A.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 4, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.