ARDX
ARDELYX, INC.ARDELYX, INC. reported revenue of $407.32M in its most recent fiscal year, up 22.1% on the year before. It kept -15.1% of that as net income, and generated -$43.98M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 22.1% | 12.8% | 64 / 159 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 98.4% | 12.2% | 18 / 151 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 121.9% | 12.5% | 11 / 137 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -1.4% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 0.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 0.0% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | -4.1% | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 90.3% | 70.7% | 16 / 106 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -10.1% | -15.3% | 68 / 152 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -15.1% | -13.0% | 83 / 163 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -10.8% | -2.0% | 80 / 144 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -36.9% | -14.2% | 112 / 164 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -12.3% | -9.5% | 107 / 188 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -10.7% | -6.1% | 70 / 121 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.21x | 0.43x | 72 / 86 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.31x | 2.96x | 61 / 189 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 2.93x | 2.58x | 87 / 189 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -2.04x | -0.74x | 56 / 96 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.25x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 21 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 21, 2026 | RAAB MICHAEL President & CEO | Open-market sale | 19,178 | $3.86 | $74.0K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Bishop John E See Remarks | Open-market sale | 17,281 | $3.86 | $66.7K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | RAAB MICHAEL President & CEO | Open-market sale | 15,976 | $3.86 | $61.6K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | RAAB MICHAEL President & CEO | Open-market sale | 15,009 | $3.86 | $57.9K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Brady James Parker Chief Human Resources Officer | Open-market sale | 13,160 | $3.86 | $50.8K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | RAAB MICHAEL President & CEO | Open-market sale | 8,411 | $3.86 | $32.4K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Williams Laura A Chief Patient Officer | Open-market sale | 3,486 | $3.86 | $13.4K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Foster Eric Duane Chief Commercial Officer | Open-market sale | 3,389 | $3.86 | $13.1K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Kelliher Mike Chief Business Officer | Open-market sale | 3,104 | $3.86 | $12.0K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Williams Laura A Chief Patient Officer | Open-market sale | 3,089 | $3.86 | $11.9K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Reilly Joseph James See Remarks | Open-market sale | 2,872 | $3.86 | $11.1K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Kelliher Mike Chief Business Officer | Open-market sale | 2,652 | $3.86 | $10.2K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Foster Eric Duane Chief Commercial Officer | Open-market sale | 2,598 | $3.86 | $10.0K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Foster Eric Duane Chief Commercial Officer | Open-market sale | 2,575 | $3.86 | $9.9K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Bishop John E See Remarks | Open-market sale | 2,469 | $3.86 | $9.5K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Williams Laura A Chief Patient Officer | Open-market sale | 2,430 | $3.86 | $9.4K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Kelliher Mike Chief Business Officer | Open-market sale | 2,002 | $3.86 | $7.7K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Brady James Parker Chief Human Resources Officer | Open-market sale | 1,976 | $3.86 | $7.6K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Williams Laura A Chief Patient Officer | Open-market sale | 1,734 | $3.86 | $6.7K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Hohenleitner Susan Chief Financial Officer | Open-market sale | 1,558 | $3.86 | $6.0K |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Reilly Joseph James See Remarks | Open-market sale | 1,110 | $3.86 | $4.3K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $407.32M | $333.62M | $124.46M | $52.16M | $10.10M | $7.57M | $5.28M | $2.61M | $42.00M | — |
| Gross profit | — | — | — | — | — | — | $4.68M | $2.14M | $33.60M | — |
| Operating income | -$40.98M | -$27.95M | -$63.28M | -$63.76M | -$154.35M | -$90.78M | -$91.26M | -$90.95M | -$65.11M | -$112.89M |
| Net income | -$61.60M | -$39.14M | -$66.07M | -$67.21M | -$158.16M | -$94.31M | -$94.94M | -$91.30M | -$64.34M | -$112.39M |
| EPS (diluted) | -$0.26 | -$0.17 | -$0.30 | -$0.42 | -$1.52 | -$1.05 | -$1.47 | -$1.62 | -$1.36 | -$2.80 |
| Operating cash flow | -$42.48M | -$44.81M | -$89.72M | -$70.04M | -$152.55M | -$81.44M | -$76.48M | -$70.27M | -$65.19M | -$92.53M |
| Capital expenditure | $1.49M | $1.01M | $344.0K | $55.0K | $1.87M | $324.0K | $325.0K | $311.0K | $2.35M | $4.87M |
| Free cash flow | -$43.98M | -$45.82M | -$90.06M | -$70.10M | -$154.42M | -$81.76M | -$76.81M | -$70.58M | -$67.55M | -$97.40M |
| Total assets | $501.60M | $435.75M | $297.58M | $190.07M | $149.91M | $201.56M | $259.78M | $183.33M | $157.90M | $213.13M |
| Shareholder equity | $166.95M | $173.29M | $166.82M | $98.33M | $82.62M | $126.11M | $186.66M | $115.81M | $139.31M | $193.15M |
| Total debt | $202.83M | $150.85M | $49.82M | $26.71M | $64.53M | $50.79M | $50.01M | $51.98M | — | — |
| Cash | $68.00M | $64.93M | $21.47M | $96.14M | $72.43M | $91.03M | $181.13M | $78.77M | $75.38M | $74.60M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from ARDELYX, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 19, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.