ACIU
AC Immune SAAC Immune SA reported revenue of CHF 3.57M in its most recent fiscal year, down 86.9% on the year before. It kept -1971.6% of that as net income, and generated -CHF 70.16M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Pharmaceutical Preparations.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -86.9% | 7.7% | 228 / 250 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -3.2% | 8.8% | 150 / 212 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -25.4% | 7.5% | 173 / 192 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | -10.0% | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -1.6% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.9% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -207.5% | -7.9% | 54 / 61 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 1.4% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 68.6% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -1940.1% | -31.8% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -1971.6% | -30.0% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -1963.7% | -14.7% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -157.0% | -49.7% | 345 / 416 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -45.7% | -37.5% | 270 / 474 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -302.7% | -45.2% | 262 / 287 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.25x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.02x | 3.99x | 425 / 472 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.02x | 3.62x | 413 / 472 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -362.92x | -11.95x | 175 / 191 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -1.25x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CHF 3.57M | CHF 27.31M | CHF 14.80M | CHF 3.94M | CHF 0.00 | CHF 15.43M | CHF 110.46M | CHF 6.91M | CHF 20.25M | CHF 23.21M |
| Operating income | -CHF 69.32M | -CHF 52.38M | -CHF 53.62M | -CHF 70.85M | -CHF 79.01M | -CHF 61.26M | CHF 44.54M | -CHF 49.55M | -CHF 22.54M | -CHF 10.46M |
| Net income | -CHF 70.45M | -CHF 50.92M | -CHF 54.23M | -CHF 70.75M | -CHF 73.00M | -CHF 61.92M | CHF 45.44M | -CHF 50.95M | -CHF 26.41M | -CHF 7.10M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CHF 0.70 | -CHF 0.51 | -CHF 0.64 | -CHF 0.85 | -CHF 0.97 | -CHF 0.86 | CHF 0.64 | -CHF 0.82 | -CHF 0.46 | -CHF 0.14 |
| Operating cash flow | -CHF 69.26M | CHF 65.84M | -CHF 60.41M | -CHF 73.57M | -CHF 65.69M | -CHF 59.52M | CHF 55.22M | -CHF 44.08M | -CHF 22.09M | -CHF 5.65M |
| Capital expenditure | CHF 900.0K | CHF 576.0K | CHF 801.0K | CHF 1.24M | CHF 2.63M | CHF 1.71M | CHF 1.89M | CHF 1.86M | CHF 1.80M | CHF 899.0K |
| Free cash flow | -CHF 70.16M | CHF 65.27M | -CHF 61.21M | -CHF 74.81M | -CHF 68.32M | -CHF 61.22M | CHF 53.34M | -CHF 45.94M | -CHF 23.90M | -CHF 6.54M |
| Total assets | CHF 154.25M | CHF 230.91M | CHF 182.81M | CHF 185.94M | CHF 261.44M | CHF 238.74M | CHF 299.25M | CHF 196.56M | CHF 132.01M | CHF 156.10M |
| Shareholder equity | CHF 44.88M | CHF 112.27M | CHF 160.64M | CHF 168.99M | CHF 231.98M | CHF 215.48M | CHF 272.44M | CHF 177.62M | CHF 116.84M | CHF 142.38M |
| Cash | CHF 26.80M | CHF 36.27M | CHF 78.49M | CHF 31.59M | CHF 82.22M | CHF 160.89M | CHF 193.59M | CHF 156.46M | CHF 124.38M | CHF 152.21M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CHF, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from AC Immune SA’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.