Lodestar

AACG

ATA Creativity Global
NasdaqServices-Educational ServicesLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

ATA Creativity Global reported revenue of $38.34M in its most recent fiscal year, up 4.4% on the year before. It kept -17.9% of that as net income, and generated -$2.45M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Educational Services.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+57/100
Ranked against 31 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F29/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
F10/100
Ranked against 21 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
4.4%5.3%20 / 36
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
8.5%6.0%13 / 33
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
9.1%4.3%12 / 31
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported15.8%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported33.5%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported7.2%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-2.3%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported22.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
48.6%48.2%16 / 32
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-23.9%1.9%26 / 36
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-17.9%3.0%25 / 36
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-6.4%3.8%27 / 34
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-149.9%6.5%33 / 35
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-11.8%3.5%26 / 38
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported0.8%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.50x0.19x18 / 21
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.32x1.67x37 / 39
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.32x1.67x37 / 39
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported5.98x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.12x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$38.34M$36.72M$31.21M$29.99M$31.73M$24.85M$14.04M$194.7K$68.63M$64.69M
Gross profit$18.63M$19.35M$16.15M$14.86M$16.44M$9.75M$5.15M-$423.7K$33.78M$32.43M
Operating income-$9.17M-$5.90M-$5.84M-$8.20M-$10.42M-$16.47M-$16.92M-$9.86M$10.39M$8.02M
Net income-$6.87M-$4.95M-$4.74M-$6.94M-$5.28M-$14.13M-$17.56M$124.34M-$1.41M$4.04M
EPS (diluted)-$0.11-$0.08-$0.08-$0.11-$0.09-$0.24-$0.36$2.65-$0.03$0.09
Operating cash flow-$2.26M-$458.3K$1.23M-$2.12M-$5.00M-$4.27M-$8.31M-$45.47M$8.94M$10.00M
Capital expenditure$183.2K$2.74M$315.5K$234.6K$698.6K$752.6K$184.6K$1.03M$466.4K$478.8K
Free cash flow-$2.45M-$3.20M$917.1K-$2.35M-$5.69M-$5.02M-$8.50M-$46.50M$8.47M$9.53M
Total assets$58.39M$62.60M$63.23M$68.79M$79.59M$88.22M$97.11M$48.74M$75.52M$72.96M
Shareholder equity$4.58M$10.92M$15.92M$20.75M$29.47M$30.41M$43.11M$40.12M$56.86M$61.14M
Total debt$2.29M————$1.04M$716.9K—$501.2K—
Cash$12.19M$5.00M$8.47M$7.97M$11.19M$17.28M$22.15M$27.72M$34.19M$35.98M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from ATA Creativity Global’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 31, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.