XP
XP Inc.XP Inc. reported revenue of BRL 7.42B in its most recent fiscal year, up 13.7% on the year before. It kept 60.8% of that as net income, and generated BRL 11.03B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 13.7% | 19.6% | 19 / 29 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 6.2% | 14.8% | 21 / 25 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 15.6% | 11.1% | 7 / 22 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 14.9% | 27.1% | 14 / 24 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | 9.6% | 15.7% | 12 / 18 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 31.3% | 11.5% | 5 / 20 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | 36.9% | 31.2% | 8 / 18 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | 24.9% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 61.1% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 24.4% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 60.8% | 11.8% | 2 / 30 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 148.6% | 13.6% | 4 / 25 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 22.5% | 15.1% | 7 / 31 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 1.3% | 1.5% | 16 / 30 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 20.1% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.08x | 0.21x | 8 / 20 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | Not reported | 1.57x | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | Not reported | 1.57x | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | 9.31x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -0.96x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 1 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 16, 2026 | Dos Santos Bruno Constantino Alexandre Director | Open-market sale | 123,257 | $19.58 | $2.41M |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | BRL 7.42B | BRL 6.53B | BRL 5.94B | BRL 6.20B | BRL 5.02B | BRL 3.60B | BRL 2.05B | BRL 1.28B |
| Net income | BRL 4.51B | BRL 3.90B | BRL 3.58B | BRL 3.59B | BRL 2.08B | BRL 1.09B | BRL 465.33M | BRL 423.54M |
| EPS (diluted) | BRL 8.23 | BRL 7.16 | BRL 6.25 | BRL 6.26 | BRL 3.71 | BRL 2.11 | BRL 0.94 | BRL 0.85 |
| Operating cash flow | BRL 11.18B | BRL 8.13B | BRL 1.80B | -BRL 4.02B | BRL 1.51B | -BRL 3.81B | -BRL 456.75M | BRL 262.37M |
| Capital expenditure | BRL 144.81M | BRL 66.00M | BRL 44.56M | BRL 135.44M | BRL 145.16M | BRL 72.50M | BRL 83.15M | BRL 30.37M |
| Free cash flow | BRL 11.03B | BRL 8.06B | BRL 1.76B | -BRL 4.16B | BRL 1.37B | -BRL 3.89B | -BRL 539.90M | BRL 232.00M |
| Total assets | BRL 347.46B | BRL 249.04B | BRL 192.03B | BRL 139.34B | BRL 96.03B | BRL 43.62B | BRL 17.72B | — |
| Shareholder equity | BRL 20.05B | BRL 19.45B | BRL 17.04B | BRL 14.42B | BRL 10.90B | BRL 7.16B | BRL 2.09B | BRL 1.15B |
| Total debt | BRL 1.67B | BRL 2.20B | BRL 1.87B | BRL 1.93B | BRL 284.09M | BRL 382.08M | BRL 469.61M | — |
| Cash | BRL 12.91B | BRL 9.21B | BRL 4.97B | BRL 3.75B | BRL 2.66B | BRL 887.80M | BRL 626.86M | BRL 835.49M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in BRL, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from XP Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 24, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.