Lodestar

VNET

VNET Group, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
B67/100
Ranked against 57 peers using 3 metrics.
Financial health
D38/100
Ranked against 28 peers using 4 metrics.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported56.4%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-1.2%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-4.3%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported6.3%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-4.0%-3.6%30 / 58
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-0.6%-1.8%29 / 67
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
56.1%-1.5%4 / 57

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.65x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.92x1.89x58 / 67
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.92x1.89x58 / 67
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.30x0.67x13 / 28
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-2.03x-0.39x11 / 32

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Jul 31, 2026
Chen David Lifeng
Director
Option exercise(derivative)83,544$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
Chen David Lifeng
Director
Option exercise83,544——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue——————$544.25M$494.66M$521.45M$524.52M
Gross profit$313.52M$251.00M$182.04M$196.93M$225.66M$164.91M$134.94M$137.43M$116.56M$102.57M
Operating income$111.58M$91.71M-$277.60M$17.57M$3.35M$17.87M$26.18M$34.54M-$210.34M-$121.01M
Net income-$36.01M$25.10M-$372.38M-$112.50M$78.48M-$415.22M-$26.18M-$29.83M-$118.77M-$91.26M
EPS (diluted)-$0.02$0.00-$0.41-$0.13-$0.06-$0.69-$0.04-$0.04-$0.21-$0.20
Operating cash flow$274.35M$274.74M$290.63M$353.80M$217.80M$109.46M$115.33M$102.53M$61.84M$12.05M
Capital expenditure$1.09B$674.55M$417.96M$434.32M$422.42M$379.06M$179.38M$63.30M$60.86M$82.75M
Free cash flow-$820.53M-$399.81M-$127.32M-$80.53M-$204.63M-$269.59M-$64.05M$39.23M$971.0K-$70.70M
Total assets$6.38B$4.43B$4.28B$3.91B$3.62B$2.97B$2.05B$1.62B$1.52B$1.79B
Shareholder equity$889.23M$872.12M$847.11M$958.30M$1.14B$1.01B$711.47M$740.92M$776.10M$882.21M
Total debt———$512.36M$407.87M$168.78M$49.77M$34.51M$47.33M$286.79M
Cash$789.86M$204.46M$316.00M$385.86M$215.37M$415.38M$259.77M$343.04M$299.65M$199.41M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from VNET Group, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 16, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.