Lodestar

URG

UR-ENERGY INC
NYSEGold and Silver OresLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

UR-ENERGY INC reported revenue of $27.21M in its most recent fiscal year, down 19.3% on the year before. It kept -275.3% of that as net income, and generated -$66.75M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Gold and Silver Ores.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+59/100
Ranked against 27 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F4/100
Ranked against 30 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C+53/100
Ranked against 26 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-19.3%39.4%40 / 40
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
1027.1%26.3%1 / 35
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
26.8%16.5%7 / 27
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported109.8%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported25.6%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported25.7%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported83.5%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported62.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
0.3%43.8%38 / 38
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-255.0%29.6%30 / 30
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-275.3%18.2%39 / 40
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-245.3%14.6%30 / 31
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-96.7%0.7%48 / 51
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-27.5%1.1%50 / 52
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported14.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.13x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
5.44x2.38x10 / 50
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
4.56x1.95x13 / 50
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-35.63x10.49x26 / 26
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.42x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 4 of the last 25 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 24, 2026
Walle Jade
VICE PRESIDENT FINANCE
Open-market purchase96,030$1.14$109.5K
Sep 24, 2026
Walle Jade
VICE PRESIDENT FINANCE
Open-market purchase526$1.14$597.01
Sep 11, 2026
Walle Jade
VICE PRESIDENT FINANCE
Open-market purchase75,581$1.29$97.5K
Aug 25, 2026
Parker Thomas H
Director
Open-market sale87,858$1.48$130.3K
Aug 25, 2026
HUBER GARY C
Director
Open-market sale87,858$1.48$129.9K
Aug 25, 2026
Parker Thomas H
Director
Option exercise87,858$1.04$91.4K
Aug 25, 2026
HUBER GARY C
Director
Option exercise87,858$1.04$91.4K
Aug 25, 2026
HUBER GARY C
Director
Option exercise(derivative)87,858$0.00$0.00
Aug 25, 2026
Parker Thomas H
Director
Option exercise(derivative)87,858$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
SMITH ROGER L.
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Open-market sale103,536$1.43$148.3K
Aug 24, 2026
CASH JOHN
Director
Open-market sale77,751$1.41$109.7K
Aug 24, 2026
SMITH ROGER L.
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Option exercise103,536$1.04$107.7K
Aug 24, 2026
Chang Robby Sai Kit
Director
Open-market sale75,588$1.41$106.5K
Aug 24, 2026
Chang Robby Sai Kit
Director
Option exercise87,858$1.04$91.4K
Aug 24, 2026
CASH JOHN
Director
Option exercise77,751$1.04$80.9K
Aug 24, 2026
RITCHIE DAVID A.
GENERAL COUNSEL/CORP SECRETARY
Open-market purchase10,000$1.42$14.2K
Aug 24, 2026
CASH JOHN
Director
Option exercise(derivative)77,751$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
SMITH ROGER L.
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Option exercise(derivative)103,536$0.00$0.00
Aug 24, 2026
Chang Robby Sai Kit
Director
Option exercise(derivative)87,858$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
HATTEN STEVEN M.
Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale81,576$1.39$113.2K
Aug 21, 2026
WALKER KATHY E
Director
Open-market sale72,838$1.38$100.5K
Aug 21, 2026
WALKER KATHY E
Director
Option exercise87,858$1.05$91.9K
Aug 21, 2026
HATTEN STEVEN M.
Chief Operating Officer
Option exercise81,576$1.05$85.4K
Aug 21, 2026
WALKER KATHY E
Director
Option exercise(derivative)87,858$0.00$0.00
Aug 21, 2026
HATTEN STEVEN M.
Chief Operating Officer
Option exercise(derivative)81,576$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$27.21M$33.71M$17.68M$19.0K$16.0K$8.32M$32.26M$23.50M$38.37M$27.30M
Gross profit$74.0K-$8.97M-$1.69M-$6.84M-$6.98M-$4.65M$1.98M$11.29M$13.97M$11.46M
Operating income-$69.38M-$63.09M-$30.84M-$19.79M-$16.76M-$13.34M-$8.28M$1.31M$1.39M$271.0K
Net income-$74.90M-$53.19M-$30.66M-$17.14M-$22.94M-$14.79M-$8.42M$4.53M$76.0K-$3.01M
EPS (diluted)-$0.20-$0.17-$0.12-$0.08-$0.12-$0.09-$0.05$0.03$0.00-$0.02
Operating cash flow-$43.13M-$71.92M-$16.98M-$18.09M-$11.70M-$8.44M$3.99M-$5.36M$5.63M$3.39M
Capital expenditure$23.62M$9.05M$2.04M$709.0K$1.19M$43.0K$271.0K$55.0K$181.0K$296.0K
Free cash flow-$66.75M-$80.96M-$19.02M-$18.80M-$12.89M-$8.49M$3.72M-$5.42M$5.45M$3.09M
Total assets$272.46M$194.13M$128.38M$107.89M$120.84M$81.83M$90.39M$100.36M$88.36M$89.94M
Shareholder equity$77.45M$132.80M$74.87M$62.50M$69.39M$34.10M$44.33M$51.85M$38.78M$36.23M
Total debt——$5.73M$11.10M$12.44M$398.0K$0.00$14.66M$19.44M$24.06M
Cash$123.86M$76.06M$59.70M$33.00M$46.19M$4.27M$7.40M$6.37M$3.88M$1.55M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from UR-ENERGY INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 10, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.