Lodestar

UNTY/UNITY BANCORP INC /NJ/

Nasdaq·Financials·State Commercial BanksSEC filings through Dec 31, 2025
profitability — not reportedUpper half growthfinancial health — not reported

Percentile comparisons against State Commercial Banks, not a rating. Dividend coverage is shown separately and is not folded into the overall score.

Overview

UNITY BANCORP INC /NJ/ is a Financials company listed on Nasdaq. The SEC classifies it under State Commercial Banks, which is the peer group its grades below are measured against.

5-year revenue & free cash flow

$60.00M$45.00M$30.00M$15.00M020212022202320242025
RevenueFree cash flowHover a year for exact figures

Dividend payout coverage

9.7%
of earnings paid out

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+74/100
Ranked against 125 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A90/100
Ranked against 115 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
Not reported5.9%—
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported6.1%—
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported5.5%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
39.7%15.3%22 / 144
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
16.5%0.0%8 / 136
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
21.0%8.0%10 / 125
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-6.2%11.0%89 / 127
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
2.5%-4.1%41 / 125

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported123.1%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported146.5%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
16.8%9.6%5 / 158
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
2.0%1.0%4 / 158
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.77x0.19x86 / 91
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Net income$57.95M$41.45M$39.71M$38.46M$36.12M$23.64M$23.65M$21.92M$12.89M$13.21M
EPS (diluted)$5.67$4.06$3.84$3.59$3.43$2.19$2.14$2.01$1.20$1.38
Operating cash flow$44.91M$47.99M$46.91M$42.67M$32.53M$22.32M$33.20M$38.59M$14.45M$8.79M
Capital expenditure$564.0K$693.0K$955.0K$1.48M$1.25M$559.0K$709.0K$1.51M$1.51M$9.60M
Free cash flow$44.34M$47.29M$45.95M$41.19M$31.28M$21.76M$32.49M$37.08M$12.94M-$807.0K
Total assets$2.97B$2.65B$2.58B$2.44B$2.03B$1.96B$1.72B$1.58B$1.46B$1.19B
Shareholder equity$345.63M$295.58M$261.43M$239.23M$205.73M$173.91M$160.71M$138.49M$118.11M$106.29M
Total debt$266.08M$230.81M$366.75M$393.31M$50.31M$210.31M$293.31M$220.31M$285.31M$131.31M
Cash$216.52M$180.44M$194.78M$114.79M$244.82M$219.31M$158.02M$145.51M$150.25M$105.89M
Dividends per share$0.58$0.52$0.48$0.43$0.36$0.32$0.31$0.27$0.23$0.18

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from UNITY BANCORP INC /NJ/’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 4, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.