Lodestar

TU

TELUS CORP
NYSERadiotelephone CommunicationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

TELUS CORP reported revenue of CAD 20.51B in its most recent fiscal year, up 0.6% on the year before. It kept 3.8% of that as net income, and generated CAD 2.14B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Radiotelephone Communications.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C44/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
D34/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F29/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
F14/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
0.6%3.3%11 / 12
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
3.7%2.3%3 / 11
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
5.8%3.1%3 / 11
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
7.5%2.7%4 / 9
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-14.5%1.4%7 / 7
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-5.2%2.4%4 / 5
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-3.2%8.6%8 / 10
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
12.0%10.8%4 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
88.3%53.3%1 / 8
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
11.5%17.2%8 / 12
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
3.8%11.0%10 / 12
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
10.4%21.2%10 / 10
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
4.7%10.3%8 / 10
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.3%4.8%9 / 12
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
3.6%11.2%9 / 12

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.71x1.22x6 / 8
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.86x1.18x7 / 9
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.86x1.18x7 / 9
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.95x2.35x7 / 9
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.45x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
209.5%58.0%7 / 7
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
76.1%69.6%6 / 7
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
6.9%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
10
since 2017 in this data
Consecutive increases
6 years
through 2025
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
CAD 1.65
fiscal 2025

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
RevenueCAD 20.51BCAD 20.39BCAD 20.12BCAD 18.41BCAD 17.26BCAD 15.46BCAD 14.66BCAD 14.37BCAD 13.41BCAD 12.80B
Operating incomeCAD 2.36BCAD 2.80BCAD 2.36BCAD 2.95BCAD 3.07BCAD 2.48BCAD 2.98BCAD 2.84BCAD 2.74BCAD 2.18B
Net incomeCAD 777.00MCAD 938.00MCAD 867.00MCAD 1.72BCAD 1.70BCAD 1.26BCAD 1.78BCAD 1.62BCAD 1.58BCAD 1.24B
EPS (diluted)CAD 0.72CAD 0.67CAD 0.58CAD 1.15CAD 1.22CAD 0.94CAD 1.45n/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flowCAD 4.87BCAD 4.85BCAD 4.50BCAD 4.81BCAD 4.39BCAD 4.57BCAD 3.93BCAD 4.06BCAD 3.95BCAD 3.22B
Capital expenditureCAD 2.73BCAD 2.64BCAD 2.62BCAD 3.29BCAD 3.19BCAD 2.67BCAD 2.77BCAD 2.38BCAD 2.49BCAD 2.36B
Free cash flowCAD 2.14BCAD 2.21BCAD 1.88BCAD 1.52BCAD 1.20BCAD 1.90BCAD 1.16BCAD 1.68BCAD 1.46BCAD 861.00M
Total assetsCAD 59.61BCAD 58.03BCAD 56.14BCAD 54.07BCAD 47.98BCAD 43.27BCAD 37.98BCAD 33.06BCAD 31.05BCAD 27.73B
Shareholder equityCAD 16.58BCAD 16.80BCAD 17.30BCAD 17.66BCAD 16.06BCAD 12.57BCAD 10.66BCAD 10.18BCAD 9.46BCAD 9.03B
Total debtCAD 28.36BCAD 26.53BCAD 23.46BCAD 22.60BCAD 18.04BCAD 18.96BCAD 17.24BCAD 13.37BCAD 12.36BCAD 11.70B
CashCAD 2.62BCAD 869.00MCAD 864.00MCAD 974.00MCAD 723.00MCAD 848.00MCAD 535.00MCAD 414.00MCAD 509.00MCAD 432.00M
Dividends per shareCAD 1.65CAD 1.56CAD 1.45CAD 1.36CAD 1.27CAD 1.18CAD 1.13n/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from TELUS CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 40-F filed Feb 12, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.