TSAT
Telesat CorpTelesat Corp reported revenue of CAD 417.96M in its most recent fiscal year, down 26.8% on the year before. It kept -126.9% of that as net income, and generated -CAD 73.82M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Communications Services, NEC.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -26.8% | 4.9% | 18 / 19 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -18.0% | 17.6% | 17 / 17 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | -12.6% | 12.2% | 14 / 14 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 23.2% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -72.7% | -10.4% | 12 / 17 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -126.9% | -7.9% | 17 / 19 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | -17.7% | -11.9% | 9 / 15 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -30.0% | -14.2% | 12 / 18 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -8.0% | -7.4% | 11 / 20 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -5.1% | -5.3% | 7 / 15 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 1.97x | 1.06x | 11 / 14 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.25x | 1.66x | 20 / 20 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.25x | 1.45x | 20 / 20 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -1.40x | -4.46x | 5 / 10 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | 3.73x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CAD 417.96M | CAD 571.04M | CAD 704.16M | CAD 759.17M | CAD 758.21M | CAD 820.47M | CAD 910.89M |
| Operating income | -CAD 303.88M | -CAD 40.27M | CAD 568.85M | CAD 296.45M | CAD 409.12M | CAD 404.54M | CAD 478.29M |
| Net income | -CAD 530.22M | -CAD 302.47M | CAD 583.27M | -CAD 81.60M | CAD 162.37M | CAD 244.82M | CAD 187.20M |
| EPS (diluted) | -CAD 10.61 | -CAD 6.29 | CAD 11.29 | -CAD 1.93 | CAD 1.99 | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | CAD 66.70M | CAD 62.46M | CAD 170.06M | CAD 239.55M | CAD 293.50M | CAD 371.68M | CAD 375.62M |
| Capital expenditure | CAD 140.53M | CAD 64.80M | CAD 42.92M | CAD 32.70M | CAD 31.73M | CAD 16.30M | CAD 8.35M |
| Free cash flow | -CAD 73.82M | -CAD 2.34M | CAD 127.14M | CAD 206.85M | CAD 261.77M | CAD 355.38M | CAD 367.27M |
| Total assets | CAD 6.60B | CAD 6.95B | CAD 6.31B | CAD 6.48B | CAD 6.36B | CAD 5.58B | — |
| Shareholder equity | CAD 1.77B | CAD 2.50B | CAD 2.40B | CAD 1.84B | CAD 1.70B | CAD 1.46B | CAD 1.25B |
| Total debt | CAD 3.49B | CAD 3.10B | CAD 3.20B | CAD 3.85B | CAD 3.79B | CAD 3.19B | — |
| Cash | CAD 509.80M | CAD 552.06M | CAD 1.67B | CAD 1.68B | CAD 1.45B | CAD 818.38M | CAD 1.03B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CAD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Telesat Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 17, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.