Lodestar

TRIP

TripAdvisor, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

TripAdvisor, Inc. reported revenue of $1.89B in its most recent fiscal year, up 3.1% on the year before. It kept 2.1% of that as net income, and generated $163.00M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B60/100
Ranked against 15 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
B69/100
Ranked against 55 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D34/100
Ranked against 26 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
3.1%6.9%40 / 63
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
8.2%6.6%28 / 59
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
25.6%11.7%4 / 46
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
675.0%16.6%1 / 22
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
30.3%33.3%9 / 15
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.9%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
132.9%8.0%3 / 32
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-22.0%17.5%22 / 23

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
92.3%56.4%3 / 57
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
4.2%-1.2%22 / 62
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
2.1%-4.3%25 / 62
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
8.6%6.3%24 / 55
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
6.2%-3.6%17 / 58
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
1.5%-1.8%25 / 67
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
8.5%-1.5%18 / 57

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.82x0.65x22 / 26
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
1.29x1.89x44 / 67
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.29x1.89x44 / 67
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
1.27x0.67x14 / 28
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
1.13x-0.39x23 / 32

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
1
since 2019 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$3.50
fiscal 2019

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 2, 2026
Ambeskovic Almir
CEO, TheFork
Open-market sale8,000$9.45$75.6K
Aug 14, 2026
Goldberg Matt
CEO and President
Option exercise17,186$10.97$188.5K
Aug 14, 2026
Goldberg Matt
CEO and President
Option exercise8,324$10.97$91.3K
Aug 14, 2026
Goldberg Matt
CEO and President
Withheld for tax8,310$10.97$91.2K
Aug 14, 2026
Noonan Michael
CFO & SVP
Option exercise7,336$10.97$80.5K
Aug 14, 2026
Ambeskovic Almir
CEO, TheFork
Option exercise4,716$13.46$63.5K
Aug 14, 2026
Noonan Michael
CFO & SVP
Option exercise4,215$10.97$46.2K
Aug 14, 2026
Dalton Kristen Ann
Chief Strategy & Ops Officer
Option exercise4,192$10.97$46.0K
Aug 14, 2026
Goldberg Matt
CEO and President
Withheld for tax4,025$10.97$44.2K
Aug 14, 2026
Noonan Michael
CFO & SVP
Option exercise3,758$10.97$41.2K
Aug 14, 2026
Noonan Michael
CFO & SVP
Withheld for tax3,547$10.97$38.9K
Aug 14, 2026
Ambeskovic Almir
CEO, TheFork
Option exercise2,810$13.46$37.8K
Aug 14, 2026
Dalton Kristen Ann
Chief Strategy & Ops Officer
Option exercise2,890$10.97$31.7K
Aug 14, 2026
Dalton Kristen Ann
Chief Strategy & Ops Officer
Option exercise2,810$10.97$30.8K
Aug 14, 2026
Ambeskovic Almir
CEO, TheFork
Withheld for tax2,647$10.31$27.3K
Aug 14, 2026
Gouvalaris Geoffrey
Insider
Option exercise2,201$10.97$24.1K
Aug 14, 2026
Ambeskovic Almir
CEO, TheFork
Option exercise1,734$13.46$23.3K
Aug 14, 2026
Noonan Michael
CFO & SVP
Withheld for tax2,038$10.97$22.4K
Aug 14, 2026
Noonan Michael
CFO & SVP
Withheld for tax1,817$10.97$19.9K
Aug 14, 2026
Goldberg Matt
CEO and President
Option exercise1,699$10.97$18.6K
Aug 14, 2026
Ambeskovic Almir
CEO, TheFork
Withheld for tax1,578$10.31$16.3K
Aug 14, 2026
Dalton Kristen Ann
Chief Strategy & Ops Officer
Withheld for tax1,399$10.97$15.3K
Aug 14, 2026
Gouvalaris Geoffrey
Insider
Option exercise1,370$10.97$15.0K
Aug 14, 2026
Dalton Kristen Ann
Chief Strategy & Ops Officer
Withheld for tax964$10.97$10.6K
Aug 14, 2026
Dalton Kristen Ann
Chief Strategy & Ops Officer
Withheld for tax938$10.97$10.3K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$1.89B$1.83B$1.79B$1.49B$902.00M$604.00M$1.56B$1.61B$1.56B$1.48B
Operating income$80.00M$92.00M$126.00M$101.00M-$131.00M-$329.00M$187.00M$183.00M$124.00M$166.00M
Net income$40.00M$5.00M$10.00M$20.00M-$148.00M-$289.00M$126.00M$113.00M-$19.00M$120.00M
EPS (diluted)$0.31$0.04$0.08$0.14-$1.08-$2.14$0.89$0.81-$0.14$0.82
Operating cash flow$245.00M$144.00M$235.00M$400.00M$108.00M-$194.00M$424.00M$405.00M$238.00M$321.00M
Capital expenditure$82.00M$74.00M$63.00M$56.00M$54.00M$55.00M$83.00M$61.00M$64.00M$72.00M
Free cash flow$163.00M$70.00M$172.00M$344.00M$54.00M-$249.00M$341.00M$344.00M$174.00M$249.00M
Total assets$2.63B$2.56B$2.54B$2.57B$2.29B$1.97B$1.98B$2.17B$2.27B$2.24B
Shareholder equity$644.90M$942.80M$871.00M$861.00M$789.00M$886.00M$1.16B$1.47B$1.36B$1.50B
Total debt$1.17B$836.00M$839.00M$836.00M$833.00M$491.00M——$237.00M$171.00M
Cash$978.00M$1.06B$1.07B$1.02B$723.00M$418.00M$319.00M$655.00M$673.00M$612.00M
Dividends per share$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$3.50$0.00$0.00$0.00

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from TripAdvisor, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.