TPL
Texas Pacific Land CorpTexas Pacific Land Corp reported revenue of $798.19M in its most recent fiscal year, up 13.1% on the year before. It kept 60.3% of that as net income. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Oil Royalty Traders.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 13.1% | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 6.1% | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 21.4% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | 6.1% | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -28.7% | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | -21.0% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 74.2% | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 60.3% | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 33.0% | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 29.7% | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 35.5% | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 4.40x | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 4.40x | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 858.20x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | -0.22x | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Dividend coverage
Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Dividend payout ratio Dividends paid as a share of net income. | 30.7% | — | — |
Dividend / free cash flow Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test. | Not reported | — | — |
Dividend growth (5y) Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years. | -26.6% | — | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Dividend record
What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.
Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 40 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 4 | $340.96 | $1.4K |
| Sep 28, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $340.12 | $340.12 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $339.72 | $339.72 |
| Sep 24, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $340.28 | $340.28 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $352.95 | $352.95 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $361.36 | $361.36 |
| Sep 21, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $348.98 | $348.98 |
| Sep 18, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $351.34 | $351.34 |
| Sep 17, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $349.35 | $349.35 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $352.36 | $352.36 |
| Sep 15, 2026 | DOYLE PETER Director | Open-market purchase | 5 | $371.64 | $1.9K |
| Sep 15, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $370.59 | $370.59 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $371.73 | $371.73 |
| Sep 11, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $367.88 | $367.88 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $366.18 | $366.18 |
| Sep 9, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $378.57 | $378.57 |
| Sep 8, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $375.10 | $375.10 |
| Sep 4, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $360.03 | $360.03 |
| Sep 3, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $367.61 | $367.61 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $363.20 | $363.20 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $369.10 | $369.10 |
| Aug 31, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $369.47 | $369.47 |
| Aug 28, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $364.42 | $364.42 |
| Aug 27, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $365.74 | $365.74 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | HORIZON KINETICS ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC 10% owner | Open-market purchase | 1 | $375.00 | $375.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $798.19M | $705.82M | $631.60M | $667.42M | $450.96M | $302.56M | $490.50M | $300.22M |
| Operating income | $592.16M | $539.14M | $486.05M | $562.31M | $362.39M | $217.26M | $399.57M | $260.83M |
| Net income | $481.38M | $453.96M | $405.64M | $446.36M | $269.98M | $176.05M | $318.73M | $209.74M |
| EPS (diluted) | $6.97 | $6.57 | $5.86 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
| Operating cash flow | $545.91M | $490.67M | $418.29M | $447.15M | $265.16M | $207.04M | $342.79M | $195.45M |
| Capital expenditure | — | — | — | $18.97M | $16.41M | $5.09M | $32.21M | $47.88M |
| Free cash flow | — | — | — | $428.18M | $248.75M | $201.95M | $310.58M | $147.57M |
| Total assets | $1.62B | $1.25B | $1.16B | $877.43M | $764.06M | $571.63M | $598.18M | — |
| Shareholder equity | $1.46B | $1.13B | $1.04B | $772.89M | $651.71M | $485.18M | $512.14M | $244.69M |
| Cash | $144.81M | $369.83M | $725.17M | $510.83M | $428.24M | $281.05M | $303.64M | $123.45M |
| Dividends per share | $2.13 | — | $4.33 | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c | n/c |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from Texas Pacific Land Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 18, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.