Lodestar

TNON

Tenon Medical, Inc.
NasdaqSurgical & Medical Instruments & ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Tenon Medical, Inc. reported revenue of $3.94M in its most recent fiscal year, up 20.4% on the year before. It kept -318.4% of that as net income, and generated -$11.02M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
F13/100
Ranked against 91 peers using 7 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
20.4%14.2%33 / 102
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
78.7%13.8%8 / 91
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported15.3%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported9.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported17.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported9.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported5.7%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported25.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
59.8%61.6%56 / 102
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-324.3%-12.3%89 / 94
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-318.4%-17.8%89 / 98
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-279.4%-4.4%83 / 91
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-249.1%-28.8%97 / 110
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-116.7%-18.3%108 / 120
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-787.0%-20.9%94 / 94

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.45x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.11x3.31x82 / 120
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
1.78x2.49x74 / 120
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-4.86x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.61x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 9 of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 10, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale65,582$5.56$364.6K
Sep 10, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase28,267$4.02$113.6K
Sep 10, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase31,227$2.92$91.2K
Sep 10, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase8,431$4.92$41.5K
Sep 9, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase39,508$3.40$134.3K
Sep 9, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale50,395$2.61$131.5K
Sep 9, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale9,948$4.27$42.5K
Sep 9, 2026
Williamson Kevin
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax11$3.45$37.95
Sep 8, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase707$3.34$2.4K
Sep 8, 2026
Williamson Kevin
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise(derivative)30$0.00$0.00
Sep 8, 2026
Williamson Kevin
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise30$0.00$0.00
Sep 4, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale1,506$3.70$5.6K
Sep 3, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase1,658$3.98$6.6K
Sep 2, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale450$4.53$2.0K
Sep 1, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase1,790$4.57$8.2K
Aug 31, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale1,276$4.66$5.9K
Aug 28, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase12,376$5.21$64.5K
Aug 28, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market purchase5,981$6.35$38.0K
Aug 28, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale4,932$7.07$34.9K
Aug 28, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale2,091$7.90$16.5K
Aug 27, 2026
HRT FINANCIAL LP
10% owner
Open-market sale419$4.96$2.1K
Aug 3, 2026
GINN RICHARD
Chief Technology Officer
Withheld for tax44,809$0.20$8.9K
Aug 3, 2026
FOSTER STEVEN M
CEO and President
Withheld for tax41,788$0.20$8.3K
Aug 3, 2026
Williamson Kevin
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax12,978$0.20$2.6K
Jul 31, 2026
Hochschuler Stephen
Director
Option exercise10,732$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021
Revenue$3.94M$3.28M$2.93M$691.0K$160.0K
Gross profit$2.36M$1.71M$1.24M-$641.0K$105.0K
Operating income-$12.79M-$13.77M-$15.73M-$18.73M-$6.46M
Net income-$12.56M-$13.67M-$15.58M-$18.92M-$7.05M
EPS (diluted)-$1.70n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$10.74M-$9.88M-$12.18M-$12.03M-$4.29M
Capital expenditure$273.0K$186.0K$361.0K$847.0K$102.0K
Free cash flow-$11.02M-$10.06M-$12.54M-$12.87M-$4.39M
Total assets$10.76M$9.84M$6.34M$11.09M$9.27M
Shareholder equity$5.04M$5.97M$778.0K$6.25M-$20.55M
Cash$3.76M$6.54M$2.43M$2.13M$2.92M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Tenon Medical, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 27, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.