Lodestar

FEMY

FEMASYS INC
NasdaqSurgical & Medical Instruments & ApparatusLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

FEMASYS INC reported revenue of $2.29M in its most recent fiscal year, up 40.8% on the year before. It kept -812.3% of that as net income, and generated -$19.22M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+71/100
Ranked against 78 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F15/100
Ranked against 91 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C+52/100
Ranked against 73 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
40.8%14.2%17 / 102
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
23.9%13.8%26 / 91
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
17.2%15.3%34 / 78
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported9.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported17.1%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported9.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported5.7%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported25.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
62.0%61.6%50 / 102
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-767.0%-12.3%93 / 94
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-812.3%-17.8%96 / 98
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-837.9%-4.4%88 / 91
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-317.4%-28.8%100 / 110
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-89.9%-18.3%97 / 120
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported-20.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.45x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
4.53x3.31x39 / 120
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.95x2.49x53 / 120
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-9.30x-4.86x51 / 73
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported0.61x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 5 of the last 20 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 7, 2026
Elefant Dov
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market purchase15,625$3.20$50.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Lee-Sepsick Kathy
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase15,625$3.20$50.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Canning John Charles
Chief Operating Officer
Open-market purchase4,375$3.20$14.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Mifek Jeffrey Gerald
Chief Clinical-Medical Affairs
Open-market purchase3,125$3.20$10.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Sipos Jeremy Alexander
Chief Technology Officer
Open-market purchase3,125$3.20$10.0K
Aug 7, 2026
Canning John Charles
Chief Operating Officer
Grant or award(derivative)4,375——
Aug 7, 2026
Canning John Charles
Chief Operating Officer
Grant or award(derivative)4,375——
Aug 7, 2026
Sipos Jeremy Alexander
Chief Technology Officer
Grant or award(derivative)3,125——
Aug 7, 2026
Mifek Jeffrey Gerald
Chief Clinical-Medical Affairs
Grant or award(derivative)3,125——
Aug 7, 2026
Mifek Jeffrey Gerald
Chief Clinical-Medical Affairs
Grant or award(derivative)3,125——
Aug 7, 2026
Sipos Jeremy Alexander
Chief Technology Officer
Grant or award(derivative)3,125——
Aug 7, 2026
Elefant Dov
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)15,625——
Aug 7, 2026
Elefant Dov
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award(derivative)15,625——
Aug 7, 2026
Lee-Sepsick Kathy
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award(derivative)15,625——
Aug 7, 2026
Lee-Sepsick Kathy
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award(derivative)15,625——
Jul 6, 2026
Mifek Jeffrey Gerald
Chief Clinical-Medical Affairs
Grant or award(derivative)6,250$0.00$0.00
Jun 24, 2026
Larsen Charles
Director
Grant or award(derivative)880$0.00$0.00
Jun 24, 2026
Milnes Alistair
Director
Grant or award(derivative)880$0.00$0.00
Jun 24, 2026
Uzialko Edward R
Director
Grant or award(derivative)880$0.00$0.00
Jun 24, 2026
Eichenbaum Kenneth D.
Director
Grant or award(derivative)880$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020
Revenue$2.29M$1.63M$1.07M$1.21M$1.18M$1.04M
Gross profit———$764.3K$809.3K$731.4K
Operating income-$17.59M-$17.79M-$14.51M-$11.60M-$8.34M-$6.93M
Net income-$18.63M-$18.82M-$14.25M-$11.39M-$7.54M-$6.91M
EPS (diluted)-$0.47n/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$18.69M-$19.44M-$11.28M-$10.73M-$7.93M-$4.93M
Capital expenditure$525.0K$761.7K$143.9K$407.5K$306.9K$8.4K
Free cash flow-$19.22M-$20.21M-$11.42M-$11.14M-$8.24M-$4.94M
Total assets$20.72M$12.45M$27.76M$16.90M$28.58M$7.61M
Shareholder equity$5.87M$2.30M$18.35M$15.24M$26.33M-$51.82M
Total debt————$181.1K$812.5K
Cash$9.27M$3.45M$21.72M$12.96M$24.78M$3.32M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from FEMASYS INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 31, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.