Lodestar

TK

TEEKAY CORP LTD
NYSEDeep Sea Foreign Transportation of FreightLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

TEEKAY CORP LTD reported revenue of $949.52M in its most recent fiscal year, down 22.2% on the year before. It kept 10.3% of that as net income, and generated $111.51M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Deep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D39/100
Ranked against 13 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
C+58/100
Ranked against 8 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
A+95/100
Ranked against 31 peers using 4 metrics.
Dividend coverage
F19/100
Ranked against 11 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-22.2%-1.2%37 / 41
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
-7.3%2.3%25 / 36
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
-3.7%10.5%30 / 31
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-20.4%-20.6%18 / 36
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
14.1%-17.3%4 / 26
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported19.3%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-71.9%-42.9%11 / 16
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
-17.6%-17.6%7 / 13

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
66.6%46.5%3 / 8
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
31.9%27.0%15 / 40
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
10.3%17.1%26 / 41
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
11.7%11.6%14 / 28
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
4.5%8.5%26 / 42
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.2%4.2%23 / 43
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
24.8%7.3%3 / 40

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.66x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
8.89x1.91x4 / 44
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
8.67x1.77x4 / 44
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
104.56x2.56x2 / 39
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-2.42x0.83x1 / 31

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
86.9%40.8%20 / 23
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
76.5%30.9%9 / 11
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported16.3%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
12
since 2010 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
2
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$0.06
fiscal 2019

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 17 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 17, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Open-market sale400$14.93$6.0K
Sep 17, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Option exercise400$5.81$2.3K
Sep 17, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Option exercise(derivative)400$5.81$2.3K
Sep 11, 2026
Hvid Kenneth
President and CEO
Open-market sale132,884$14.28$1.90M
Sep 11, 2026
Hvid Kenneth
President and CEO
Option exercise132,884$5.81$772.1K
Sep 11, 2026
Hvid Kenneth
President and CEO
Option exercise(derivative)132,884$5.81$772.1K
Sep 10, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Open-market sale11,585$14.08$163.1K
Sep 10, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Option exercise(derivative)11,585$5.81$67.3K
Sep 10, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Option exercise11,585$5.81$67.3K
Aug 21, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Open-market sale1,000$13.64$13.6K
Aug 20, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Open-market sale485$13.24$6.4K
Aug 19, 2026
Speers Brody
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale2,000$13.08$26.2K
Aug 19, 2026
Speers Brody
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale350$13.20$4.6K
Aug 19, 2026
Locke Simon Heidi
Director
Open-market sale96$13.19$1.3K
Aug 3, 2026
Krediet Rudolph
Director
Open-market sale41,457$11.45$474.9K
Aug 3, 2026
Krediet Rudolph
Director
Option exercise41,457$3.98$165.0K
Aug 3, 2026
Krediet Rudolph
Director
Option exercise(derivative)41,457$3.98$165.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
Revenue$949.52M$1.22B$1.46B$1.19B$682.51M$1.15B$1.28B$1.73B$1.88B$2.33B
Operating income$302.81M$365.25M$531.73M$245.77M-$185.35M$70.20M-$109.18M$164.32M$6.70M$384.29M
Net income$98.11M$133.77M$150.64M$78.41M$7.81M-$82.93M-$310.58M-$79.24M-$163.28M-$123.18M
EPS (diluted)$1.13$1.42$1.54$0.76$0.08-$0.82-$3.08-$0.79-$1.89-$1.62
Operating cash flow$301.77M$467.19M$629.82M$199.15M$78.12M$984.02M$383.31M$182.13M$544.26M$676.55M
Capital expenditure$190.26M$70.50M$0.00$0.00$21.45M$16.02M$11.63M$693.79M$1.05B$648.33M
Free cash flow$111.51M$396.68M$629.82M$199.15M$56.67M$967.99M$371.68M-$511.66M-$509.79M$28.22M
Total assets$2.36B$2.15B$2.20B$2.16B$6.53B$6.95B$8.07B$8.39B$8.09B$12.81B
Shareholder equity$2.16B$1.94B$1.80B$1.37B$2.43B$2.47B$2.57B$2.87B$2.88B$4.09B
Total debt——$0.00$21.18M$671.48M$582.89M$2.83B$3.32B$3.42B$6.64B
Cash$940.74M$685.33M$480.08M$309.86M$108.98M$128.74M$176.07M$424.17M$445.45M$567.99M
Dividends per share——$0.00—$0.00$0.00$0.06$0.22$0.22$0.22

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from TEEKAY CORP LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 13, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.