Lodestar

TEM

Tempus AI, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc.Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Tempus AI, Inc. reported revenue of $1.27B in its most recent fiscal year, up 83.4% on the year before. It kept -19.3% of that as net income, and generated -$239.14M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc..

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
F24/100
Ranked against 60 peers using 5 metrics.
Financial health
C+57/100
Ranked against 32 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
83.4%7.0%6 / 69
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
58.3%6.6%3 / 65
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.3%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported-1.6%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported33.3%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.7%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported6.4%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported18.6%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported58.0%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-19.9%-0.2%47 / 66
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-19.3%-2.5%49 / 69
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-18.8%5.5%52 / 60
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-49.9%-2.2%49 / 60
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-10.8%-1.4%50 / 70
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported0.2%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.67x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.13x1.76x18 / 70
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.00x1.76x20 / 70
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-3.60x1.05x25 / 32
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-0.22x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 25, 2026
Schoenherr Thomas Edward
CEO, Diagnostics
Open-market sale10,281$85.00$873.9K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale79,259$77.29$6.13M
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale37,950$78.23$2.97M
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale33,770$77.29$2.61M
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale29,367$77.29$2.27M
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale17,359$76.57$1.33M
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale16,152$78.23$1.26M
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale14,042$78.23$1.10M
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale7,394$76.57$566.2K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale6,431$76.57$492.4K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale4,420$77.29$341.6K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale2,091$78.23$163.6K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale965$76.57$73.9K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale432$78.86$34.1K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale184$78.86$14.5K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale160$78.86$12.6K
Sep 22, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale24$78.86$1.9K
Sep 17, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale123,391$80.52$9.94M
Sep 17, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale52,558$80.52$4.23M
Sep 17, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale11,609$81.09$941.4K
Sep 17, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale6,855$80.52$552.0K
Sep 17, 2026
Bartolucci Ryan M
Chief Accounting Officer
Open-market sale7,062$75.00$529.6K
Sep 17, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale4,942$81.09$400.7K
Sep 17, 2026
Polovin Andrew
EVP, Chief Legal Officer
Open-market sale2,951$75.00$221.3K
Sep 17, 2026
LEFKOFSKY ERIC P
CEO and Chairman
Open-market sale645$81.09$52.3K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022
Revenue$1.27B$693.40M$531.82M$320.67M
Operating income-$252.87M-$691.08M-$196.08M-$265.44M
Net income-$245.03M-$705.81M-$214.12M-$289.81M
EPS (diluted)-$1.41-$6.23n/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$218.09M-$189.04M-$214.34M-$168.20M
Capital expenditure$21.05M$22.12M$34.61M$18.38M
Free cash flow-$239.14M-$211.17M-$248.95M-$186.58M
Total assets$2.27B$926.12M$564.05M—
Shareholder equity$491.33M$56.34M-$1.38B-$1.13B
Cash$604.79M$340.95M$165.77M$302.94M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Tempus AI, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.