Lodestar

TDW

TIDEWATER INC
NYSEWater TransportationLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

TIDEWATER INC reported revenue of $1.35B in its most recent fiscal year, up 0.5% on the year before. It kept 24.7% of that as net income, and generated $353.35M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Water Transportation.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
A81/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 6 metrics.
Profitability
A82/100
Ranked against 9 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
B+79/100
Ranked against 15 peers using 5 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
0.5%-2.4%7 / 16
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
27.8%10.7%2 / 15
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
27.8%8.8%4 / 14
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
95.3%-13.2%1 / 13
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported-5.0%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported25.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
38.6%-43.4%3 / 10
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
146.5%7.8%1 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported62.3%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
20.9%20.7%8 / 16
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
24.7%10.9%3 / 16
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
26.1%9.8%2 / 9
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
24.5%11.8%2 / 16
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
14.0%2.4%2 / 20
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
19.6%8.6%2 / 16

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.48x0.95x5 / 15
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
2.90x0.80x4 / 20
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.90x0.79x4 / 20
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
4.27x2.46x6 / 18
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.18x3.30x2 / 16

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
8
since 2010 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
1
verified against dollars paid
Latest per share
$0.75
fiscal 2015

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 8 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 16, 2026
ROBOTTI ROBERT
Director
Open-market sale6,695$89.85$601.5K
Sep 16, 2026
ROBOTTI ROBERT
Director
Open-market sale3,605$89.85$323.9K
Sep 16, 2026
ROBOTTI ROBERT
Director
Other1,951$0.00$0.00
Sep 2, 2026
Hudson Daniel A.
EVP, CLO & Corporate Secretary
Open-market sale15,000$99.08$1.49M
Sep 2, 2026
Traub Kenneth
Director
Open-market sale10,000$99.00$990.0K
Aug 20, 2026
Hudson Daniel A.
EVP, CLO & Corporate Secretary
Gift200$0.00$0.00
Aug 12, 2026
Rubio Samuel R
EVP, CFO & CAO
Open-market sale17,705$91.56$1.62M
Aug 10, 2026
Hudson Daniel A.
EVP, CLO & Corporate Secretary
Open-market sale5,000$89.01$445.1K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820162015
Revenue$1.35B$1.35B$1.01B$647.68M$371.03M$397.04M$486.55M$406.52M$601.61M$979.06M
Gross profit—————-$29.67M$6.89M$6.07M-$59.38M$69.57M
Operating income$282.60M$311.35M$182.22M$26.71M-$95.02M-$186.80M-$86.60M-$107.50M-$577.85M-$69.52M
Net income$334.66M$180.66M$97.19M-$21.75M-$128.97M-$196.24M-$141.74M-$171.52M-$660.12M-$160.18M
EPS (diluted)$6.64$3.40$1.84-$0.49-$3.14-$4.86-$3.71-$6.45n/cn/c
Operating cash flow$379.11M$282.47M$104.19M$40.23M$15.01M$3.99M-$31.42M$3.94M$29.82M$253.36M
Capital expenditure$25.76M$27.58M$31.59M$16.64M$8.95M$14.90M$18.00M$21.39M$25.50M$194.49M
Free cash flow$353.35M$254.89M$72.61M$23.59M$6.05M-$10.91M-$49.42M-$17.45M$4.32M$58.88M
Total assets$2.39B$2.07B$2.06B$1.30B$1.10B$1.25B$1.58B$1.83B$4.19B$4.98B
Shareholder equity$1.37B$1.11B$1.04B$865.97M$701.30M$822.12M$1.01B$1.14B$1.63B$2.30B
Total debt$654.89M$637.10M$734.44M$169.04M$167.88M$192.73M$288.93M$439.00M$4.07B$4.10B
Cash$578.76M$324.92M$274.44M$164.19M$149.04M$149.93M$218.29M$371.79M$706.40M$678.44M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from TIDEWATER INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 2, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.