TBBB
BBB FOODS INCBBB FOODS INC reported revenue of MXN 78.15B in its most recent fiscal year, up 36.1% on the year before. It kept -3.6% of that as net income, and generated MXN 1.13B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Retail-Grocery Stores.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 36.1% | 7.2% | 2 / 11 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 33.9% | 5.2% | 2 / 10 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | 3.7% | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -1128.8% | -58.0% | 7 / 7 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | -7.8% | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | -3.8% | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -13.7% | -18.5% | 4 / 8 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | 4.5% | -1.8% | 4 / 9 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 16.2% | 27.7% | 10 / 10 |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | -0.9% | 1.3% | 8 / 11 |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | -3.6% | 0.9% | 9 / 11 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 1.4% | 1.2% | 5 / 10 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -68.8% | 9.9% | 11 / 11 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -9.3% | 2.0% | 10 / 11 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -10.8% | 5.9% | 9 / 11 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | 0.55x | 0.50x | 6 / 9 |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 0.62x | 0.93x | 10 / 11 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 0.35x | 0.80x | 8 / 11 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | -0.45x | 3.78x | 6 / 8 |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | 0.90x | 0.22x | 6 / 8 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 22 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 14, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Gift | 175,895 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Reich Sapire Rose Nicole Dominique Director | Open-market sale | 7,623 | $51.00 | $388.8K |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Reich Sapire Rose Nicole Dominique Director | Open-market sale | 7,623 | $50.50 | $385.0K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Withheld for tax | 14,101 | $40.67 | $573.5K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Option exercise | 94,998 | $3.67 | $348.6K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Cappello Juan Pablo Director | Option exercise | 84,955 | $3.67 | $311.8K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Cappello Juan Pablo Director | Withheld for tax | 7,660 | $40.67 | $311.5K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Option exercise | 94,998 | $2.37 | $225.1K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Reich Sapire Rose Nicole Dominique Director | Option exercise | 20,000 | $9.67 | $193.4K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Reich Sapire Rose Nicole Dominique Director | Withheld for tax | 4,754 | $40.67 | $193.3K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Reich Sapire Rose Nicole Dominique Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 20,000 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 94,998 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 94,998 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Cappello Juan Pablo Director | Option exercise(derivative) | 84,955 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Pizzuto Espinosa Eduardo Chief Financial Officer | Conversion(derivative) | 830,714 | — | — |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Pizzuto Espinosa Eduardo Chief Financial Officer | Conversion | 830,714 | — | — |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Hatoum Kamal Anthony Chairman & CEO | Conversion | 16,003,914 | — | — |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Apalategui Diego Ezequiel Director of Sales & Operations | Conversion | 266,664 | — | — |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Apalategui Diego Ezequiel Director of Sales & Operations | Conversion(derivative) | 266,664 | — | — |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Conversion(derivative) | 3,369,648 | — | — |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Khouri Sami Gabriel Director | Conversion | 3,369,648 | — | — |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Hatoum Kamal Anthony Chairman & CEO | Conversion(derivative) | 16,003,914 | — | — |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | MXN 78.15B | MXN 57.44B | MXN 44.08B | MXN 32.58B | MXN 23.09B |
| Gross profit | MXN 12.64B | MXN 9.38B | MXN 7.04B | MXN 4.92B | MXN 3.44B |
| Operating income | -MXN 675.23M | MXN 1.33B | MXN 793.86M | MXN 520.27M | MXN 394.05M |
| Net income | -MXN 2.84B | MXN 334.42M | -MXN 306.15M | -MXN 565.11M | -MXN 816.67M |
| EPS (diluted) | -MXN 24.69 | MXN 2.40 | -MXN 25.51 | -MXN 47.09 | -MXN 68.06 |
| Operating cash flow | MXN 4.68B | MXN 3.75B | MXN 3.14B | MXN 2.12B | MXN 1.37B |
| Capital expenditure | MXN 3.55B | MXN 2.44B | MXN 1.80B | MXN 1.12B | MXN 532.17M |
| Free cash flow | MXN 1.13B | MXN 1.31B | MXN 1.34B | MXN 993.46M | MXN 834.13M |
| Total assets | MXN 30.53B | MXN 22.78B | MXN 14.96B | MXN 11.79B | — |
| Shareholder equity | MXN 4.13B | MXN 4.03B | -MXN 4.63B | -MXN 4.71B | -MXN 4.45B |
| Total debt | MXN 2.25B | MXN 1.03B | MXN 1.32B | MXN 1.03B | — |
| Cash | MXN 1.43B | MXN 1.45B | MXN 1.22B | MXN 984.98M | MXN 1.00B |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in MXN, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from BBB FOODS INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 2, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.