Lodestar

SOUN

SOUNDHOUND AI, INC.
NasdaqServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

SOUNDHOUND AI, INC. reported revenue of $168.92M in its most recent fiscal year, up 99.4% on the year before. It kept -8.3% of that as net income, and generated -$99.12M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
D34/100
Ranked against 168 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
B65/100
Ranked against 112 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
99.4%12.9%13 / 198
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
75.7%11.0%3 / 177
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.9%—
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported10.4%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported20.3%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.2%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported22.6%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported24.0%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
42.4%70.7%151 / 184
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-13.8%-1.9%132 / 193
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-8.3%-2.0%120 / 194
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-58.7%15.5%162 / 176
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-3.0%-2.4%96 / 186
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-2.0%-1.8%106 / 206
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-8.5%-1.7%99 / 168

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.28x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
4.59x1.67x25 / 206
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
4.59x1.66x25 / 206
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-34.73x-1.01x91 / 112
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.36x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 17 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 17, 2026
SROKA DIANA
Director
Open-market sale1,552$6.11$9.5K
Sep 15, 2026
MOHAJER KEYVAN
CEO
Open-market sale137,290$6.33$868.9K
Sep 15, 2026
ZAGORSEK MICHAEL
Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale71,113$6.33$450.0K
Sep 15, 2026
EMAMI MAJID
CSO & SVP, Engineering
Open-market sale38,730$6.33$245.1K
Sep 15, 2026
HOM JAMES MING
Chief Product Officer
Open-market sale38,730$6.33$245.1K
Sep 4, 2026
Collins John DeNeen
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award1,000,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 4, 2026
Collins John DeNeen
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award50,573——
Aug 27, 2026
SROKA DIANA
Director
Open-market sale1,343$7.15$9.6K
Jul 31, 2026
ZAGORSEK MICHAEL
Chief Operating Officer
Grant or award750,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
ZAGORSEK MICHAEL
Chief Operating Officer
Grant or award250,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
MARCUS LAWRENCE
Director
Grant or award4,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
Ball Eric R.
Director
Grant or award4,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
MOHAJER KEYVAN
CEO
Grant or award1,500,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
MOHAJER KEYVAN
CEO
Grant or award375,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
EMAMI MAJID
CSO & SVP, Engineering
Grant or award400,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
HOM JAMES MING
Chief Product Officer
Grant or award400,000$0.00$0.00
Jul 31, 2026
SROKA DIANA
Director
Grant or award4,000$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021
Revenue$168.92M$84.69M$45.87M$31.13M$21.20M
Operating income-$23.27M-$341.35M-$68.61M-$105.67M-$65.33M
Net income-$14.01M-$350.68M-$88.94M-$116.71M-$79.54M
EPS (diluted)-$0.28n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$98.22M-$108.88M-$68.27M-$94.02M-$66.18M
Capital expenditure$902.0K$640.0K$392.0K$1.33M$636.0K
Free cash flow-$99.12M-$109.52M-$68.66M-$95.35M-$66.81M
Total assets$688.17M$553.95M$151.12M$37.99M$49.20M
Shareholder equity$463.79M$182.65M$28.17M-$36.56M-$343.24M
Total debt—$0.00$84.31M$34.97M—
Cash$248.49M$198.24M$95.26M$9.24M$21.63M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from SOUNDHOUND AI, INC.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 2, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.