Lodestar

LAW

CS Disco, Inc.
NYSEServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

CS Disco, Inc. reported revenue of $156.85M in its most recent fiscal year, up 8.3% on the year before. It kept -28.3% of that as net income, and generated -$17.99M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
D40/100
Ranked against 164 peers using 3 metrics.
Profitability
F23/100
Ranked against 166 peers using 7 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
8.3%13.3%129 / 197
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
5.1%11.8%131 / 180
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
18.0%16.4%70 / 164
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported14.0%—
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported20.7%—
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported13.5%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported21.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported24.7%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
74.9%71.0%68 / 182
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-30.7%-0.0%165 / 194
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-28.3%0.0%163 / 198
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-11.5%16.9%158 / 183
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-34.6%0.5%148 / 184
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-25.6%-0.1%172 / 200
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-35.1%0.4%138 / 166

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.28x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.78x1.68x32 / 200
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.78x1.67x31 / 200
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported0.21x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.43x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 6 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 17, 2026
Antoon Melanie
EVP, Chief Customer Officer
Open-market sale8,514$4.18$35.6K
Aug 17, 2026
Herckis Karen
EVP, Chief HR Officer
Open-market sale8,487$4.18$35.5K
Aug 17, 2026
Crum Richard Francis
EVP, Chief Prod & Tech Officer
Open-market sale7,426$4.18$31.0K
Aug 17, 2026
Garcia Susan
GC & Chief Compliance Officer
Open-market sale6,840$4.18$28.6K
Aug 16, 2026
Friedrichsen Eric
Chief Executive Officer
Withheld for tax44,492$4.40$195.8K
Aug 10, 2026
Friedrichsen Eric
Chief Executive Officer
Open-market purchase7,500$4.26$31.9K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020
Revenue$156.85M$144.84M$138.09M$135.19M$114.34M$68.44M
Gross profit$117.42M$107.43M$103.14M$101.03M$83.24M$47.99M
Operating income-$48.12M-$61.72M-$49.84M-$71.81M-$23.83M-$22.50M
Net income-$44.37M-$55.77M-$42.15M-$70.77M-$24.34M-$22.87M
EPS (diluted)-$0.72-$0.93-$0.70-$1.20n/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$14.94M-$8.75M-$25.53M-$46.01M-$21.64M-$22.71M
Capital expenditure$3.05M$2.78M$4.86M$4.38M$3.11M$1.90M
Free cash flow-$17.99M-$11.53M-$30.39M-$50.39M-$24.75M-$24.62M
Total assets$173.64M$180.32M$231.55M$256.32M$287.40M$79.11M
Shareholder equity$128.11M$147.51M$200.34M$223.64M$268.68M-$94.92M
Cash$19.66M$52.77M$159.55M$203.24M$255.48M$58.57M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from CS Disco, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.