Lodestar

SMJF

SMJ International Holdings Inc.
NYSEWholesale-Lumber & Other Construction MaterialsLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026

SMJ International Holdings Inc. reported revenue of SGD 17.44M in its most recent fiscal year, up 3.6% on the year before. It kept -5.3% of that as net income, and generated -SGD 3.47M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Wholesale-Lumber & Other Construction Materials.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
C43/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
A+90/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
3.6%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-200.0%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
34.6%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-5.5%-5.5%3 / 5
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-5.3%-5.3%3 / 5
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-19.9%-1.7%5 / 5
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-4.9%-4.9%3 / 5
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-3.1%-3.1%3 / 5
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-3.9%-3.9%3 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.09x0.31x1 / 5
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
4.64x3.58x1 / 5
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.69x2.61x1 / 5
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202620252024
RevenueSGD 17.44MSGD 16.84MSGD 16.59M
Gross profitSGD 6.03MSGD 6.08MSGD 6.31M
Operating income-SGD 964.8KSGD 1.15MSGD 1.47M
Net income-SGD 925.7KSGD 1.02MSGD 1.78M
EPS (diluted)-SGD 0.04SGD 0.04SGD 0.07
Operating cash flow-SGD 3.41MSGD 82.9KSGD 3.01M
Capital expenditureSGD 63.9KSGD 122.5KSGD 18.5K
Free cash flow-SGD 3.47M-SGD 39.7KSGD 3.00M
Total assetsSGD 29.98MSGD 19.15M—
Shareholder equitySGD 18.91MSGD 7.67MSGD 13.16M
Total debtSGD 1.68MSGD 2.26M—
CashSGD 1.29MSGD 778.6KSGD 2.43M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in SGD, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from SMJ International Holdings Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Jul 28, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.