Lodestar

CAPS

Capstone Holding Corp.
NasdaqWholesale-Lumber & Other Construction MaterialsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Capstone Holding Corp. reported revenue of $46.88M in its most recent fiscal year, up 4.5% on the year before. It kept -45.3% of that as net income, and generated -$4.53M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Wholesale-Lumber & Other Construction Materials.

Grades vs. industry

Profitability
C42/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
F25/100
Ranked against 6 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
4.5%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
Not reported——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
-222.5%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
23.0%23.0%2 / 5
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
-23.4%-14.5%4 / 6
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
-45.3%-25.3%4 / 6
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-9.7%-1.7%4 / 5
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-170.5%-85.1%5 / 6
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-41.3%-22.2%4 / 6
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-35.0%-19.5%4 / 6

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.05x0.35x5 / 6
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.99x3.47x5 / 6
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.26x2.18x5 / 6
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-2.83x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 14 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 7, 2026
FELDMAN FREDRIC J
Director
Grant or award105,124——
Aug 7, 2026
HOWSE ELWOOD D
Director
Grant or award105,124——
Aug 7, 2026
TOPOREK MICHAEL
Director
Grant or award1,094,647——
Aug 7, 2026
Lipman Matthew E.
Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award1,094,648——
Aug 7, 2026
SCHULTZ EDWARD CHRISTOPHER
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award310,310——
Aug 7, 2026
Strout Gordon Lewis Jr
Director
Grant or award357,810——
Aug 7, 2026
Grotke Kevin Allan
President & CEO of TotalStone
Grant or award515,495——
Aug 7, 2026
HOLLIMAN JOHN M III
Director
Grant or award305,248——
Mar 30, 2026
FELDMAN FREDRIC J
Director
Grant or award95,000——
Mar 30, 2026
HOWSE ELWOOD D
Director
Grant or award95,000——
Mar 30, 2026
Strout Gordon Lewis Jr
Director
Grant or award142,500——
Mar 30, 2026
HOLLIMAN JOHN M III
Director
Grant or award95,000——
Mar 7, 2025
Strout Gordon Lewis Jr
Director
Open-market purchase41,500$4.00$166.0K
Mar 7, 2025
Strout Gordon Lewis Jr
Director
Other822,128——

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232018201720162015201420132012
Revenue$46.88M$44.88M$48.35M-$2.00M$0.00—————
Gross profit$10.79M$9.57M$9.61M———————
Operating income-$10.99M-$638.0K-$1.26M$181.0K$1.68M—————
Net income-$21.23M-$2.56M-$3.82M$380.0K$1.75M-$663.0K-$2.77M-$4.17M-$3.92M-$3.58M
EPS (diluted)—-$34.87-$36.39-$0.01-$0.04$0.02$0.07$0.10$0.10$0.09
Operating cash flow-$4.41M$3.82M$1.65M$66.0K-$1.56M-$1.26M-$2.15M-$4.09M-$3.95M-$3.37M
Capital expenditure$122.0K$120.0K$208.0K—————$0.00$0.00
Free cash flow-$4.53M$3.70M$1.44M—————-$3.95M-$3.37M
Total assets$51.38M$47.22M$52.70M$1.48M$1.57M$1.18M$1.77M$3.38M$7.32M$11.59M
Shareholder equity$12.45M-$3.06M$2.44M-$1.24M-$879.0K-$122.0K$506.0K$3.10M$7.22M$11.10M
Total debt$13.05M$8.18M$8.73M$2.48M$2.25M$1.00M————
Cash$727.0K$11.0K$52.0K$1.34M$1.27M$698.0K$1.01M$2.16M$6.26M$10.21M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Capstone Holding Corp.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Apr 16, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.