Lodestar

SKM

SK TELECOM CO LTD
NYSERadiotelephone CommunicationsLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2024

SK TELECOM CO LTD reported revenue of KRW 17.94T in its most recent fiscal year, up 1.9% on the year before. It kept 7.7% of that as net income, and generated KRW 2.60T of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Radiotelephone Communications.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+51/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
C41/100
Ranked against 10 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
C+52/100
Ranked against 5 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
C+57/100
Ranked against 7 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
1.9%3.3%9 / 12
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
2.3%2.3%6 / 11
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
3.1%3.1%6 / 11
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
16.5%2.7%3 / 9
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-7.1%1.4%5 / 7
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
18.9%2.4%2 / 5
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
31.8%8.6%3 / 10
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
7.1%10.8%7 / 9

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported53.3%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
9.4%17.2%9 / 12
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
7.7%11.0%9 / 12
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
14.5%21.2%9 / 10
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
11.7%10.3%4 / 10
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
4.5%4.8%7 / 12
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
13.6%11.2%5 / 12

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.00x1.22x1 / 8
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.81x1.18x8 / 9
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.79x1.18x8 / 9
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
4.19x2.35x2 / 9
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-0.45x-0.45x3 / 5

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend coverage

Measures how much of earnings and free cash flow the dividend consumes, against industry peers. A low grade means the dividend is less covered than peers' — not that a cut is expected. Long-established payers often score low here by design.

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Dividend payout ratio
Dividends paid as a share of net income.
58.0%58.0%4 / 7
Dividend / free cash flow
Dividends paid as a share of free cash flow. The stricter test.
30.9%69.6%3 / 7
Dividend growth (5y)
Annualized growth in dividends per share over five years.
Not reported——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
9
since 2017 in this data
Consecutive increases
2 years
through 2023
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
KRW 3540.00
fiscal 2023

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

One or more years could not be compared — usually a stock split changing the per-share basis — so the streak is measured only from the point the figures become comparable. It is a floor, not a maximum.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2024202320222021202020192018201720162015
RevenueKRW 17.94TKRW 17.61TKRW 17.30TKRW 16.75TKRW 16.09TKRW 15.42TKRW 16.87TKRW 17.52TKRW 17.09TKRW 17.14T
Operating incomeKRW 1.69TKRW 1.76TKRW 1.59TKRW 1.43TKRW 1.04TKRW 987.05BKRW 833.85BKRW 1.22TKRW 1.30TKRW 1.50T
Net incomeKRW 1.39TKRW 1.15TKRW 947.83BKRW 2.42TKRW 1.50TKRW 860.73BKRW 3.13TKRW 2.66TKRW 1.66TKRW 1.52T
EPS (diluted)KRW 5765.00KRW 4950.00KRW 4116.00KRW 7187.00KRW 4092.00KRW 2425.00n/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flowKRW 5.09TKRW 4.95TKRW 5.16TKRW 5.03TKRW 5.82TKRW 4.03TKRW 4.33TKRW 3.86TKRW 4.24TKRW 3.78T
Capital expenditureKRW 2.49TKRW 2.97TKRW 2.91TKRW 2.92TKRW 3.56TKRW 3.38TKRW 2.79TKRW 2.72TKRW 2.49TKRW 2.48T
Free cash flowKRW 2.60TKRW 1.97TKRW 2.25TKRW 2.12TKRW 2.26TKRW 659.10BKRW 1.54TKRW 1.14TKRW 1.75TKRW 1.30T
Total assetsKRW 30.52TKRW 30.12TKRW 31.31TKRW 30.91TKRW 47.91TKRW 45.20TKRW 42.37TKRW 33.43TKRW 31.30T—
Shareholder equityKRW 11.83TKRW 12.23TKRW 12.16TKRW 12.34TKRW 24.40TKRW 22.82TKRW 22.35TKRW 18.03TKRW 16.12TKRW 15.37T
Total debtKRW 305.00MKRW 1.13BKRW 906.00MKRW 1.77BKRW 110.00BKRW 20.60BKRW 80.00BKRW 130.00BKRW 2.61B—
CashKRW 2.02TKRW 1.45TKRW 1.88TKRW 872.73BKRW 1.37TKRW 1.27TKRW 1.51TKRW 1.46TKRW 1.51TKRW 768.92B
Dividends per share—KRW 3540.00KRW 3320.00KRW 3295.00KRW 10000.00KRW 10000.00n/cn/cn/cn/c

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in KRW, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from SK TELECOM CO LTD’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 29, 2025. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.