SEV
Aptera Motors CorpFigures below are compared against other companies classified under Motor Vehicles & Passenger Car Bodies.
Grades vs. industry
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 15.5% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -16.0% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -10.7% | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | Not reported | -3.5% | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | -214.8% | -13.9% | 16 / 18 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | -145.2% | -6.1% | 21 / 21 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | -350.9% | -35.5% | 15 / 16 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | 0.35x | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 1.07x | 1.22x | 15 / 21 |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 1.07x | 0.94x | 8 / 21 |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | Not reported | -7.00x | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | -2.84x | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 12 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 18, 2026 | DaPolito Thomas James Interim CFO | Grant or award(derivative) | 50,032 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 11, 2026 | Reiter Wellington Jay Director | Grant or award | 210,045 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Butz Todd M Director | Open-market sale | 15,761 | $2.09 | $32.9K |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Kirton Anthony Campbell Director | Open-market sale | 13,612 | $2.09 | $28.4K |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Anthony Christopher Lee Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 5,994 | $1.89 | $11.3K |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Fambro Steve Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 5,994 | $1.89 | $11.3K |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Anthony Christopher Lee Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 6,517 | $1.77 | $11.5K |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Fambro Steve Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 6,517 | $1.77 | $11.5K |
| May 29, 2026 | Anthony Christopher Lee Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 7,976 | $2.33 | $18.6K |
| May 29, 2026 | Fambro Steve Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 7,975 | $2.33 | $18.6K |
| May 28, 2026 | Anthony Christopher Lee Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 7,647 | $2.45 | $18.7K |
| May 28, 2026 | Fambro Steve Co-CEO | Open-market sale | 7,647 | $2.45 | $18.7K |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Operating income | -$48.11M | -$37.12M |
| Net income | -$43.91M | -$34.91M |
| EPS (diluted) | -$1.79 | -$1.52 |
| Operating cash flow | -$15.26M | -$22.50M |
| Capital expenditure | $1.43M | $3.57M |
| Free cash flow | -$16.69M | -$26.07M |
| Total assets | $30.24M | $34.93M |
| Shareholder equity | $20.44M | $26.89M |
| Cash | $9.61M | $13.16M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from Aptera Motors Corp’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 30, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.