Lodestar

RVMD

Revolution Medicines, Inc.
NasdaqBiological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)Latest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Revolution Medicines, Inc. reported revenue of $0.00 in its most recent fiscal year. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances).

Grades vs. industry

No grades. This company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is treated as pre-commercial and left out of industry comparisons — margins and returns measured against a revenue that barely exists describe a research programme rather than a business. Its reported figures appear in full below.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported74.3%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-19.1%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
Not reported-17.7%—
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
Not reported-22.3%—
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
-69.3%-16.5%—
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
-48.0%-8.0%—
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
-74.9%-13.0%—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.29x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
7.14x3.75x—
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
7.14x3.34x—
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
-48.80x0.52x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported-1.02x—

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Nothing here is ranked: this company reported an operating loss several times its revenue, so it is left out of its industry’s comparisons and does not count toward the medians shown. Its own figures are exactly as filed.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 29, 2026
Sandler Alan B.
Chief Development Officer
Open-market sale2,200$200.82$441.8K
Sep 29, 2026
Sandler Alan B.
Chief Development Officer
Option exercise6,000$58.84$353.0K
Sep 29, 2026
Sandler Alan B.
Chief Development Officer
Open-market sale1,609$201.72$324.6K
Sep 29, 2026
Sandler Alan B.
Chief Development Officer
Open-market sale1,199$203.91$244.5K
Sep 29, 2026
Sandler Alan B.
Chief Development Officer
Open-market sale1,000$202.81$202.8K
Sep 29, 2026
Sandler Alan B.
Chief Development Officer
Open-market sale301$204.72$61.6K
Sep 29, 2026
Sandler Alan B.
Chief Development Officer
Option exercise(derivative)6,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 25, 2026
Mancini Anthony
See Remarks
Open-market sale3,121$200.54$625.9K
Sep 25, 2026
Cislini Jeff
SVP & General Counsel
Open-market sale765$207.32$158.6K
Sep 25, 2026
Mancini Anthony
See Remarks
Option exercise3,121$33.62$104.9K
Sep 25, 2026
Mancini Anthony
See Remarks
Option exercise(derivative)3,121$0.00$0.00
Sep 24, 2026
Mancini Anthony
See Remarks
Open-market sale587$200.00$117.4K
Sep 22, 2026
ANDERSON ELIZABETH M
Director
Open-market sale4,985$192.54$959.8K
Sep 22, 2026
ANDERSON ELIZABETH M
Director
Open-market sale2,648$193.44$512.2K
Sep 22, 2026
ANDERSON ELIZABETH M
Director
Open-market sale1,500$194.59$291.9K
Sep 22, 2026
ANDERSON ELIZABETH M
Director
Open-market sale910$191.85$174.6K
Sep 22, 2026
ANDERSON ELIZABETH M
Director
Open-market sale100$195.15$19.5K
Sep 22, 2026
ANDERSON ELIZABETH M
Director
Option exercise5,070$1.12$5.7K
Sep 22, 2026
ANDERSON ELIZABETH M
Director
Option exercise(derivative)5,070$0.00$0.00
Sep 18, 2026
Mancini Anthony
See Remarks
Open-market sale1,764$196.94$347.4K
Sep 16, 2026
GOLDSMITH MARK A
See Remarks
Open-market sale13,775$199.30$2.75M
Sep 16, 2026
Kelsey Stephen Michael
See Remarks
Open-market sale5,484$199.30$1.09M
Sep 16, 2026
Horn Margaret A
Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale4,891$199.30$974.8K
Sep 16, 2026
Anders Jack
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale3,992$199.30$795.6K
Sep 16, 2026
Cislini Jeff
SVP & General Counsel
Open-market sale3,314$199.30$660.5K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year20252024202320222021202020192018
Revenue$0.00$0.00$11.58M$35.38M$29.39M$42.98M$50.04M$20.16M
Operating income-$1.18B-$689.52M-$487.19M-$258.28M-$188.01M-$110.70M-$54.12M-$40.33M
Net income-$1.13B-$600.09M-$436.37M-$248.71M-$187.09M-$108.16M-$47.66M-$41.79M
EPS (diluted)-$5.95-$3.58-$3.86-$3.08-$2.57-$2.01n/cn/c
Operating cash flow-$897.74M-$557.44M-$350.57M-$224.40M-$147.18M-$100.06M-$49.62M$1.21M
Capital expenditure$15.99M$10.31M$7.73M$10.82M$6.53M$2.93M$2.59M$1.50M
Free cash flow-$913.73M-$567.74M-$358.30M-$235.22M-$153.71M-$103.00M-$52.20M-$286.0K
Total assets$2.35B$2.56B$2.06B$811.93M$737.99M$567.40M$220.53M—
Shareholder equity$1.63B$2.27B$1.83B$685.19M$602.57M$474.68M-$152.57M-$108.42M
Cash$383.75M$543.06M$696.15M$161.41M$108.50M$104.27M$16.66M$69.59M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from Revolution Medicines, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 25, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.