Lodestar

RDVT

Red Violet, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Red Violet, Inc. reported revenue of $90.25M in its most recent fiscal year, up 20.0% on the year before. It kept 14.6% of that as net income, and generated $28.79M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B+71/100
Ranked against 49 peers using 7 metrics.
Profitability
A83/100
Ranked against 180 peers using 6 metrics.
Financial health
A82/100
Ranked against 99 peers using 3 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
20.0%13.1%65 / 214
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
19.2%11.2%54 / 194
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
21.1%15.6%55 / 174
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
82.0%14.0%18 / 85
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
183.4%21.9%4 / 49
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported14.0%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
21.0%21.8%68 / 132
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
33.5%24.3%34 / 92

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported70.1%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
14.6%-1.4%41 / 206
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
14.6%-0.7%46 / 208
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
31.9%15.0%22 / 190
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
13.0%-2.1%51 / 202
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
11.7%-1.7%26 / 222
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
20.7%-1.7%21 / 180

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.26x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
7.18x1.69x14 / 223
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
7.18x1.68x14 / 223
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported-1.01x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-1.83x-1.43x43 / 99

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Dividend record

What the dividend has actually done, not a prediction of what it will do. Changes are checked against total dollars paid so that stock splits are not mistaken for cuts.

Years paying
1
since 2024 in this data
Consecutive increases
None
most recent year was not an increase
Reductions
None
in the years covered
Latest per share
$0.30
fiscal 2024

Dividend history is limited to what companies have filed in machine-readable form, which generally begins around 2009. A company may have paid or raised its dividend for far longer than shown here.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. All 1 of the last reported transactions were open-market purchases, which is unusual.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Aug 27, 2026
LIVEK WILLIAM PAUL
Director
Open-market purchase2,000$71.49$143.0K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$90.25M$75.19M$60.20M$53.32M$44.02M$34.59M$30.29M$16.30M$8.58M
Operating income$13.14M$7.92M$2.50M$361.0K-$1.31M-$6.83M-$11.21M-$7.49M-$21.50M
Net income$13.15M$7.00M$13.53M$616.0K$655.0K-$6.81M-$11.08M-$6.87M-$21.50M
EPS (diluted)$0.91$0.50$0.96$0.04$0.05-$0.57-$1.03-$0.67-$2.09
Operating cash flow$29.35M$23.96M$15.07M$12.46M$8.95M$6.52M$1.65M-$8.05M-$10.41M
Capital expenditure$563.0K$169.0K$122.0K$373.0K$280.0K$154.0K$90.0K$90.0K$515.0K
Free cash flow$28.79M$23.79M$14.95M$12.09M$8.67M$6.37M$1.56M-$8.14M-$10.93M
Total assets$112.01M$98.53M$92.99M$77.41M$74.38M$51.99M$48.87M$39.83M$25.13M
Shareholder equity$100.93M$86.63M$86.11M$71.09M$69.43M$43.34M$42.08M$36.28M$17.74M
Total debt————$0.00$2.15M$0.00——
Cash$43.56M$36.50M$32.03M$31.81M$34.26M$12.96M$11.78M$9.95M$65.0K
Dividends per share—$0.30———————

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Red Violet, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 4, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.