ONON
On Holding AGOn Holding AG reported revenue of CHF 3.01B in its most recent fiscal year, up 30.0% on the year before. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Rubber & Plastics Footwear.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | 30.0% | — | — |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | 35.1% | — | — |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 47.9% | — | — |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -36.3% | — | — |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | 62.8% | — | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | 12.5% | — | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | — | — |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 9.5% | — | — |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | — | — |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | Not reported | — | — |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | 61.1% | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Financial health
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Debt to equity Total debt divided by shareholder equity. | Not reported | — | — |
Current ratio Current assets over current liabilities. | 2.71x | — | — |
Quick ratio Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities. | 2.13x | — | — |
Interest coverage Operating income divided by interest expense. | 12.74x | — | — |
Net debt to EBITDA Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed. | Not reported | — | — |
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 2 of the last 18 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 24, 2026 | Durkin Dennis M Director | Withheld for tax | 723 | $30.16 | $21.8K |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Helmersson Helena Director | Withheld for tax | 633 | $30.16 | $19.1K |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Miele Laura Director | Withheld for tax | 609 | $30.16 | $18.4K |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Miele Laura Director | Grant or award | 2,433 | — | — |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Perez Alexandre Director | Grant or award | 2,892 | — | — |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Helmersson Helena Director | Grant or award | 2,433 | — | — |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Durkin Dennis M Director | Grant or award | 2,892 | — | — |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Banse Amy Director | Grant or award | 2,433 | — | — |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Maguire Scott Andrew COO | Open-market sale | 1,475 | $27.74 | $40.9K |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Sluis Frank CFO | Open-market sale | 687 | $27.74 | $19.1K |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Maguire Scott Andrew COO | Option exercise | 3,772 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Sluis Frank CFO | Option exercise | 1,684 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Sluis Frank CFO | Option exercise(derivative) | 1,684 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Maguire Scott Andrew COO | Option exercise(derivative) | 1,551 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Maguire Scott Andrew COO | Option exercise(derivative) | 1,700 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Sep 5, 2026 | Maguire Scott Andrew COO | Option exercise(derivative) | 521 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Bernhard Olivier Executive Officer | Open-market purchase | 65,000 | $30.67 | $1.99M |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Coppetti Caspar Felix Executive Officer & Co-CEO | Open-market purchase | 65,000 | $30.67 | $1.99M |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | CHF 3.01B | CHF 2.32B | CHF 1.79B | CHF 1.22B | CHF 724.60M | CHF 425.30M | CHF 267.12M |
| Gross profit | CHF 1.89B | CHF 1.41B | CHF 1.07B | CHF 684.90M | CHF 430.30M | CHF 231.10M | CHF 143.12M |
| Operating income | CHF 377.00M | CHF 211.60M | CHF 180.20M | CHF 85.10M | -CHF 141.10M | -CHF 17.10M | CHF 5.69M |
| Operating cash flow | CHF 359.50M | CHF 510.60M | CHF 232.10M | -CHF 227.00M | CHF 16.90M | -CHF 14.70M | -CHF 5.22M |
| Capital expenditure | CHF 72.90M | CHF 60.50M | CHF 42.80M | CHF 60.30M | CHF 24.60M | CHF 11.00M | CHF 7.43M |
| Free cash flow | CHF 286.60M | CHF 450.10M | CHF 189.30M | -CHF 287.30M | -CHF 7.70M | -CHF 25.70M | -CHF 12.65M |
| Total assets | CHF 2.84B | CHF 2.38B | CHF 1.59B | CHF 1.38B | CHF 1.24B | CHF 382.57M | — |
| Shareholder equity | CHF 1.63B | CHF 1.39B | CHF 1.07B | CHF 969.50M | CHF 848.40M | CHF 245.10M | CHF 64.40M |
| Cash | CHF 1.02B | CHF 924.30M | CHF 494.60M | CHF 371.00M | CHF 653.10M | CHF 90.64M | — |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Amounts are in CHF, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.
Source
Figures come from On Holding AG’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Mar 3, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.