Lodestar

DECK

DECKERS OUTDOOR CORP
NYSERubber & Plastics FootwearLatest fiscal year ended Mar 31, 2026

DECKERS OUTDOOR CORP reported revenue of $5.47B in its most recent fiscal year, up 9.8% on the year before. It kept 18.7% of that as net income, and generated $1.10B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Rubber & Plastics Footwear.

Grades vs. industry

No grades available. Grades compare a company against others sharing its industry classification, and this one does not have enough classified peers with reported figures to support a meaningful comparison.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
9.8%——
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
14.7%——
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
16.5%——
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
10.9%——
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
29.5%——
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
-12.2%——
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
14.5%——
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
34.0%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
57.7%——
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
23.1%——
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
18.7%——
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
20.1%——
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
41.0%——
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
27.8%——
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
153.8%——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported——
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.54x——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
2.94x——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
499.17x——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-1.42x——

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 30 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 1, 2026
Chan Nelson
Director
Grant or award535$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Burwick David A
Director
Grant or award535$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Ibrahim Maha Saleh
Director
Grant or award816$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Shanahan Lauri M
Director
Grant or award535$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Figuereo Juan R
Director
Grant or award535$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Grismer Patrick J
Director
Grant or award535$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Luis Victor
Director
Grant or award914$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Davis Cindy L
Director
Grant or award535$0.00$0.00
Sep 1, 2026
Stewart Bonita C.
Director
Grant or award535$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Stefano Caroti
President & CEO
Grant or award37,731$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Stefano Caroti
President & CEO
Grant or award109,912$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Fasching Steven J.
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award10,209$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Fasching Steven J.
Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award29,740$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Garcia Thomas
Chief Administrative Officer
Grant or award6,658$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Garcia Thomas
Chief Administrative Officer
Grant or award19,396$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Ogbechie Angela
Chief Supply Chain Officer
Grant or award5,548$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Ogbechie Angela
Chief Supply Chain Officer
Grant or award16,162$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Spangenberg Anne
President, Fashion Lifestyle
Grant or award8,878$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Spangenberg Anne
President, Fashion Lifestyle
Grant or award25,862$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Spring-Green Robin
President, Hoka
Grant or award7,324$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Spring-Green Robin
President, Hoka
Grant or award21,336$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Ellerker Marco
President, Global Marketplace
Grant or award5,548$0.00$0.00
Aug 17, 2026
Ellerker Marco
President, Global Marketplace
Grant or award16,162$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Stefano Caroti
President & CEO
Withheld for tax8,628$0.00$0.00
Aug 15, 2026
Fasching Steven J.
Chief Financial Officer
Withheld for tax3,874$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$5.47B$4.99B$4.29B$3.63B$3.15B$2.55B$2.13B$2.02B$1.90B$1.79B
Gross profit$3.16B$2.89B$2.39B$1.83B$1.61B$1.37B$1.10B$1.04B$931.64M$835.24M
Operating income$1.26B$1.18B$927.51M$652.75M$564.71M$504.20M$338.13M$327.32M$222.58M-$1.92M
Net income$1.02B$966.09M$759.56M$516.82M$451.95M$382.57M$276.14M$264.31M$114.39M$5.71M
EPS (diluted)$7.02$6.33$4.86$3.23n/cn/cn/cn/cn/cn/c
Operating cash flow$1.18B$1.04B$1.03B$537.42M$172.35M$596.22M$286.33M$359.50M$327.36M$199.33M
Capital expenditure$84.62M$86.17M$89.36M$81.03M$51.02M$32.22M$32.45M$29.09M$34.81M$44.50M
Free cash flow$1.10B$958.35M$943.82M$456.40M$121.34M$564.00M$253.88M$330.42M$292.54M$154.83M
Total assets$3.69B$3.57B$3.14B$2.56B$2.33B$2.17B$1.77B$1.43B$1.26B$1.19B
Shareholder equity$2.50B$2.51B$2.11B$1.77B$1.54B$1.44B$1.14B$1.05B$940.78M$954.25M
Total debt—————$0.00$30.90M$31.50M$32.08M$32.63M
Cash$1.91B$1.89B$1.50B$981.79M$843.53M$1.09B$649.44M$589.69M$429.97M$291.76M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

n/c marks per-share figures that are not comparable. Companies report each year as their filings stated it, and an annual report restates only its two prior years — so after a stock split, older years remain on the pre-split share count. Totals above are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from DECKERS OUTDOOR CORP’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed May 22, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.