NVR
NVR INCNVR INC reported revenue of $10.32B in its most recent fiscal year, down 1.9% on the year before. It kept 13.0% of that as net income, and generated $1.10B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Operative Builders.
Grades vs. industry
Growth
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Revenue growth (YoY) Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before. | -1.9% | -1.5% | 9 / 16 |
Revenue growth (3y) Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years. | -0.6% | 2.2% | 12 / 15 |
Revenue growth (5y) Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years. | 6.5% | 8.0% | 8 / 12 |
EPS growth (YoY) Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year. | -13.8% | -25.2% | 5 / 17 |
EPS growth (3y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years. | -3.9% | -5.1% | 6 / 15 |
EPS growth (5y) Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years. | 13.7% | 12.4% | 5 / 12 |
Free cash flow growth (YoY) Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year. | -18.5% | -0.8% | 8 / 12 |
Free cash flow growth (3y) Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years. | -16.0% | 3.9% | 8 / 11 |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Profitability
| Metric | Company | Industry median | Rank |
|---|---|---|---|
Gross margin Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported. | Not reported | 21.8% | — |
Operating margin Operating income as a share of revenue. | Not reported | 7.1% | — |
Net margin Net income as a share of revenue. | 13.0% | 5.2% | 2 / 16 |
Free cash flow margin Free cash flow as a share of revenue. | 10.6% | 3.6% | 1 / 16 |
Return on equity Net income divided by shareholder equity. | 34.7% | 14.8% | 1 / 17 |
Return on assets Net income divided by total assets. | 22.9% | 5.9% | 1 / 17 |
Return on invested capital After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash. | Not reported | 6.2% | — |
top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.
“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.
Insider activity
Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.
| Date | Insider | Transaction | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7, 2026 | Oliver George Director | Open-market purchase | 63 | $6431.51 | $405.2K |
| Jul 30, 2026 | Martinez Melquiades R. Director | Gift | 29 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.
Annual financials
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $10.32B | $10.52B | $9.52B | $10.53B | $8.95B | $7.54B | $7.39B | $7.16B | $6.31B | $5.82B |
| Net income | $1.34B | $1.68B | $1.59B | $1.73B | $1.24B | $901.25M | $878.54M | $797.20M | $537.52M | $425.26M |
| EPS (diluted) | $436.55 | $506.69 | $463.31 | $491.82 | $320.48 | $230.11 | $221.13 | $194.80 | $126.77 | $103.61 |
| Operating cash flow | $1.12B | $1.37B | $1.50B | $1.87B | $1.24B | $925.27M | $866.53M | $723.13M | $570.35M | $392.99M |
| Capital expenditure | $24.51M | $29.21M | $24.88M | $18.43M | $17.88M | $16.12M | $22.70M | $19.66M | $20.27M | $22.37M |
| Free cash flow | $1.10B | $1.35B | $1.47B | $1.85B | $1.22B | $909.15M | $843.84M | $703.46M | $550.09M | $370.62M |
| Total assets | $5.86B | $6.38B | $6.60B | $5.66B | $5.83B | $5.78B | $3.81B | $3.17B | $2.99B | $2.64B |
| Shareholder equity | $3.86B | $4.21B | $4.36B | $3.51B | $3.00B | $3.10B | $2.34B | $1.81B | $1.61B | $1.30B |
| Cash | $1.96B | $2.66B | $3.22B | $2.57B | $2.64B | $2.81B | $1.16B | $732.25M | $689.56M | $416.04M |
A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.
Source
Figures come from NVR INC’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 11, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.