Lodestar

DFH

Dream Finders Homes, Inc.
NYSEOperative BuildersLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

Dream Finders Homes, Inc. reported revenue of $4.32B in its most recent fiscal year, down 2.9% on the year before. It kept 5.0% of that as net income, and generated -$126.37M of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Operative Builders.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
B61/100
Ranked against 12 peers using 5 metrics.
Profitability
C42/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 4 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
-2.9%-1.5%11 / 16
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
9.0%2.2%3 / 15
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
30.7%8.0%1 / 12
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
-35.9%-25.2%12 / 17
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
-4.4%-5.1%7 / 15
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
Not reported12.4%—
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
Not reported-0.8%—
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
Not reported3.9%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
Not reported21.8%—
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
Not reported7.1%—
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
5.0%5.2%9 / 16
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
-2.9%3.6%13 / 16
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
15.2%14.8%8 / 17
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
5.8%5.9%10 / 17
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
Not reported6.2%—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
1.13x0.65x10 / 12
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
Not reported——
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported——
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
Not reported5.99x—

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 8 of the last 10 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 18, 2026
BECKWITT RICHARD
Director
Grant or award400,000$0.00$0.00
Sep 18, 2026
Fischer Steven
Director
Grant or award12,158$0.00$0.00
Sep 10, 2026
BECKWITT RICHARD
Director
Open-market purchase10,000$12.07$120.7K
Sep 3, 2026
Sturm Len
Director
Open-market purchase1,500$13.47$20.2K
Aug 26, 2026
Sturm Len
Director
Open-market purchase1,000$14.72$14.7K
Aug 24, 2026
Sturm Len
Director
Open-market purchase250$14.75$3.7K
Aug 21, 2026
Sturm Len
Director
Open-market purchase250$14.81$3.7K
Aug 13, 2026
BECKWITT RICHARD
Director
Open-market purchase12,000$14.80$177.6K
Aug 12, 2026
BECKWITT RICHARD
Director
Open-market purchase8,000$13.83$110.6K
Aug 11, 2026
BECKWITT RICHARD
Director
Open-market purchase70,000$13.95$976.5K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019
Revenue$4.32B$4.45B$3.75B$3.34B$1.92B$1.13B$744.29M
Net income$217.20M$335.34M$295.90M$262.31M$121.13M$79.09M$39.19M
EPS (diluted)$2.14$3.34$2.79$2.45$1.27$0.00$0.00
Operating cash flow-$100.57M-$256.65M$374.23M-$27.62M$64.97M$96.91M$30.43M
Capital expenditure$25.79M$25.34M$4.78M$5.54M$2.77M$2.92M$2.89M
Free cash flow-$126.37M-$281.99M$369.45M-$33.17M$62.20M$93.99M$27.54M
Total assets$3.73B$3.33B$2.56B$2.37B$1.89B$733.68M—
Shareholder equity$1.42B$1.24B$924.58M$644.65M$401.16M——
Total debt$1.61B$1.29B——$3.29M$29.65M—
Cash$234.77M$274.38M$494.14M$364.53M$227.23M$43.66M$50.60M

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Dream Finders Homes, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Feb 24, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.