Lodestar

NTES

NetEase, Inc.
NasdaqServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025

NetEase, Inc. reported revenue of CNY 112.63B in its most recent fiscal year, up 7.0% on the year before. It kept 30.9% of that as net income, and generated CNY 49.67B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C46/100
Ranked against 41 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
A84/100
Ranked against 166 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
B+74/100
Ranked against 99 peers using 3 metrics.
Dividend coverage
D38/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
7.0%13.3%138 / 197
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
5.3%11.8%130 / 180
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
8.9%16.4%121 / 164
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
14.0%14.0%40 / 79
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
19.3%20.7%25 / 46
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
23.8%13.5%11 / 41
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
29.4%21.8%49 / 132
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
24.7%24.7%47 / 93

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
64.3%71.0%113 / 182
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
31.8%-0.0%9 / 194
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
30.9%0.0%13 / 198
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
44.1%16.9%5 / 183
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
21.7%0.5%30 / 184
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
15.7%-0.1%18 / 200
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
27.0%0.4%17 / 166

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
Not reported0.28x—
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
3.45x1.68x36 / 200
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
3.44x1.67x37 / 200
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
Not reported0.21x—
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
-1.84x-1.43x41 / 99

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. None of the last 2 reported transactions were open-market purchases — grants, option exercises and sales make up the majority of insider filings at most companies.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 2, 2026
Mo Bin
Vice President, Finance
Open-market sale716$120.64$86.4K
Aug 11, 2026
Mo Bin
Vice President, Finance
Grant or award716$0.00$0.00

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2025202420232022202120202019201820172016
RevenueCNY 112.63BCNY 105.30BCNY 103.47BCNY 96.50BCNY 87.61BCNY 73.67BCNY 59.24BCNY 51.18BCNY 44.44BCNY 38.18B
Gross profitCNY 72.40BCNY 65.81BCNY 63.06BCNY 52.77BCNY 46.97BCNY 38.98BCNY 31.56BCNY 27.35BCNY 25.04BCNY 21.66B
Operating incomeCNY 35.83BCNY 29.58BCNY 27.71BCNY 19.63BCNY 16.42BCNY 14.54BCNY 13.79BCNY 9.98BCNY 12.99BCNY 12.63B
Net incomeCNY 34.80BCNY 30.26BCNY 29.36BCNY 19.84BCNY 16.98BCNY 12.33BCNY 21.43BCNY 6.48BCNY 10.85BCNY 11.60B
EPS (diluted)CNY 10.48CNY 9.19CNY 9.05CNY 6.17CNY 5.01CNY 3.60CNY 6.53CNY 1.89CNY 3.23CNY 3.51
Operating cash flowCNY 50.74BCNY 39.68BCNY 35.33BCNY 27.71BCNY 24.93BCNY 24.89BCNY 17.22BCNY 13.42BCNY 11.89BCNY 15.49B
Capital expenditureCNY 1.07BCNY 1.28BCNY 2.30BCNY 2.10BCNY 1.60BCNY 1.06BCNY 1.21BCNY 2.17BCNY 1.65BCNY 1.14B
Free cash flowCNY 49.67BCNY 38.40BCNY 33.03BCNY 25.61BCNY 23.32BCNY 23.83BCNY 16.01BCNY 11.25BCNY 10.23BCNY 14.35B
Total assetsCNY 221.42BCNY 195.99BCNY 185.92BCNY 172.76BCNY 153.64BCNY 141.87BCNY 112.12BCNY 86.97BCNY 71.03BCNY 58.03B
Shareholder equityCNY 160.30BCNY 138.69BCNY 124.29BCNY 104.73BCNY 95.33BCNY 82.13BCNY 61.45BCNY 45.23BCNY 45.73BCNY 38.19B
Total debt—CNY 428.00MCNY 428.00MCNY 3.65BCNY 1.28B—————
CashCNY 47.17BCNY 51.38BCNY 21.43BCNY 24.89BCNY 14.50BCNY 9.12BCNY 3.25BCNY 4.98BCNY 2.76BCNY 5.44B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Amounts are in CNY, as the company reports them. Nothing here is converted to dollars, so these figures cannot be compared directly against a company reporting in another currency. Margins, returns and other ratios are unaffected.

Source

Figures come from NetEase, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 20-F filed Apr 15, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.