Lodestar

CRM

Salesforce, Inc.
NYSEServices-Prepackaged SoftwareLatest fiscal year ended Jan 31, 2026

Salesforce, Inc. reported revenue of $41.52B in its most recent fiscal year, up 9.6% on the year before. It kept 18.0% of that as net income, and generated $14.40B of free cash flow. Figures below are compared against other companies classified under Services-Prepackaged Software.

Grades vs. industry

Growth
C+53/100
Ranked against 43 peers using 8 metrics.
Profitability
B+79/100
Ranked against 166 peers using 7 metrics.
Financial health
D38/100
Ranked against 84 peers using 5 metrics.
Dividend coverage
A81/100
Ranked against 16 peers using 2 metrics.

Growth

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Revenue growth (YoY)
Latest fiscal year revenue vs. the year before.
9.6%13.3%120 / 197
Revenue growth (3y)
Annualized revenue growth over three fiscal years.
9.8%12.1%107 / 178
Revenue growth (5y)
Annualized revenue growth over five fiscal years.
14.3%16.4%101 / 164
EPS growth (YoY)
Diluted EPS vs. the prior fiscal year.
22.6%14.0%33 / 83
EPS growth (3y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over three fiscal years.
233.7%21.5%2 / 48
EPS growth (5y)
Annualized diluted EPS growth over five fiscal years.
12.2%13.5%23 / 43
Free cash flow growth (YoY)
Operating cash flow less capital expenditure, vs. prior year.
15.8%21.8%83 / 132
Free cash flow growth (3y)
Annualized free cash flow growth over three fiscal years.
31.6%24.3%37 / 92

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Profitability

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Gross margin
Gross profit as a share of revenue. Often unreported.
77.7%71.0%49 / 182
Operating margin
Operating income as a share of revenue.
20.1%-0.0%30 / 194
Net margin
Net income as a share of revenue.
18.0%0.0%36 / 198
Free cash flow margin
Free cash flow as a share of revenue.
34.7%16.9%15 / 183
Return on equity
Net income divided by shareholder equity.
12.6%0.5%51 / 184
Return on assets
Net income divided by total assets.
6.6%-0.1%50 / 200
Return on invested capital
After-tax operating profit over debt plus equity less cash.
9.8%0.4%48 / 166

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Financial health

MetricCompanyIndustry medianRank
Debt to equity
Total debt divided by shareholder equity.
0.24x0.28x36 / 84
Current ratio
Current assets over current liabilities.
0.76x1.68x180 / 200
Quick ratio
Current assets excluding inventory, over current liabilities.
0.76x1.67x180 / 200
Interest coverage
Operating income divided by interest expense.
25.71x0.21x17 / 113
Net debt to EBITDA
Net debt over derived EBITDA. EBITDA is not a GAAP tag; it is computed.
0.51x-1.43x75 / 99

top third of peersmiddle thirdbottom third. Rank 1 is always best — for debt and payout ratios that means the lowest figure, not the highest.

“Not reported” means the company did not tag this figure in its filing, not that the value is zero. Rankings are hidden where fewer than 5 classified peers reported the metric, and compare against a broad industry code rather than close competitors.

Debt figures can be understated where a filer splits borrowings across XBRL tags this site does not match.

Insider activity

Trades reported by officers, directors and 10% shareholders on SEC Form 4. 1 of the last 40 reported transactions were open-market purchases; the rest are mostly sales and compensation.

DateInsiderTransactionSharesPriceValue
Sep 22, 2026
Washington Robin L
President and COFO
Withheld for tax908$233.28$211.8K
Sep 22, 2026
Harris Parker
Co-Founder
Withheld for tax631$233.28$147.2K
Sep 22, 2026
Harris Parker
Co-Founder
Withheld for tax630$233.28$147.0K
Sep 22, 2026
Milano Miguel
President and COO
Withheld for tax601$233.28$140.2K
Sep 22, 2026
Niles Sabastian
President and CLO
Withheld for tax563$233.28$131.3K
Sep 22, 2026
Niles Sabastian
President and CLO
Withheld for tax562$233.28$131.1K
Sep 22, 2026
Milano Miguel
President and COO
Withheld for tax400$233.28$93.3K
Sep 22, 2026
Niles Sabastian
President and CLO
Option exercise(derivative)1,017$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Washington Robin L
President and COFO
Option exercise1,831$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Washington Robin L
President and COFO
Option exercise(derivative)1,831$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Harris Parker
Co-Founder
Option exercise1,269$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Harris Parker
Co-Founder
Option exercise1,272$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Harris Parker
Co-Founder
Option exercise(derivative)1,269$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Harris Parker
Co-Founder
Option exercise(derivative)1,272$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Milano Miguel
President and COO
Option exercise1,015$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Milano Miguel
President and COO
Option exercise1,526$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Milano Miguel
President and COO
Option exercise(derivative)1,015$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Milano Miguel
President and COO
Option exercise(derivative)1,526$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Niles Sabastian
President and CLO
Option exercise1,015$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Niles Sabastian
President and CLO
Option exercise1,017$0.00$0.00
Sep 22, 2026
Niles Sabastian
President and CLO
Option exercise(derivative)1,015$0.00$0.00
Sep 18, 2026
Kirk David Blair
Director
Open-market purchase4,176$239.33$999.5K
Sep 15, 2026
Niles Sabastian
President and CLO
Withheld for tax8,873$255.65$2.27M
Sep 15, 2026
Milano Miguel
President and COO
Withheld for tax6,535$255.65$1.67M
Sep 4, 2026
Conway Craig
Director
Open-market sale3,082$260.66$803.4K

A dash under price or value means none was reported, which is normal for grants and gifts — it does not mean the shares were free. Option exercises and awards are compensation arriving on a schedule, not a judgement about the stock.

Annual financials

Fiscal year2026202520242023202220212020201920182017
Revenue$41.52B$37.90B$34.86B$31.35B$26.49B$21.25B$17.10B$13.28B$10.54B$8.39B
Gross profit$32.26B$29.25B$26.32B$22.99B$19.47B$15.81B$12.86B$9.83B$7.77B$6.20B
Operating income$8.33B$7.21B$5.01B$1.03B$548.00M$455.00M$297.00M$535.00M$454.00M$218.00M
Net income$7.46B$6.20B$4.14B$208.00M$1.44B$4.07B$126.00M$1.11B$360.00M$323.00M
EPS (diluted)$7.80$6.36$4.20$0.21$1.48$4.38$0.15$1.43$0.49$0.46
Operating cash flow$15.00B$13.09B$10.23B$7.11B$6.00B$4.80B$4.33B$3.40B$2.74B$2.16B
Capital expenditure$594.00M$658.00M$736.00M$798.00M$717.00M$710.00M$643.00M$595.00M$534.00M$464.00M
Free cash flow$14.40B$12.43B$9.50B$6.31B$5.28B$4.09B$3.69B$2.80B$2.20B$1.70B
Total assets$112.31B$102.93B$99.82B$98.85B$95.21B$66.30B$55.13B$30.74B$21.98B$17.58B
Shareholder equity$59.14B$61.17B$59.65B$58.36B$58.13B$41.49B$33.88B$15.61B$10.38B$8.23B
Total debt$14.44B$8.43B$9.43B$10.60B$10.60B$2.68B$2.68B$3.18B$1.72B$2.01B
Cash$7.33B$8.85B$8.47B$7.02B$5.46B$6.20B$4.14B$2.67B$2.54B$1.61B

A dash means the figure was not tagged in that year’s filing. It does not mean zero. Figures reflect the most recent filing covering each period, so restated years show their restated values.

Source

Figures come from Salesforce, Inc.’s filings with the SEC, as submitted in XBRL. The most recent annual figures are from a 10-K filed Mar 2, 2026. View filings on EDGAR.

Not financial advice. This page presents figures reported to the SEC and compares them with other companies sharing an industry classification. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and the grades cannot capture everything that matters about a business. Industry classifications are coarse, filings are self-reported, and some figures are missing or understated where companies tag them in ways this site does not match. Do your own research.